- Revenue 2025
- $103,623
- Expenses 2025
- $53,562
As filed
- Subsection
- 05
- Classification
- 3000
- Street
- 2501 15TH STREET RD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Group exemption
A subordinate covered by the group exemption of UNITED STEELWORKERS (EIN 25-0818080). matched by us
The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.
Mission and programs · 2025
Primary exempt purpose
Collective Bargaining
-
The Local Union Enforced the Collective Bargaining Agreement to Better the Working Conditions of the Local Union and Provide Representations to its Members
As filed on the 2025 return.
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Carlos Finch
President
- Total calculated
- $3,761
- Compensation
- $3,761
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Averl Thomas
Vice President
- Total calculated
- $413
- Compensation
- $413
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Laurese Raspberry
Recording Secretary
- Total calculated
- $960
- Compensation
- $960
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LaQuetta Dancy
Financial Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 3
-
Thomas Nichorlius
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Compensation
- $0
- Benefit plans
- not reported
- Expense account
- not reported
- Hours/week
- 3
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $103,623
- Expenses
- $53,562
- Contributions
- not reported
- Grants paid
- $1,352
-
2024
- Revenue
- $76,302
- Expenses
- $43,419
- Contributions
- not reported
- Grants paid
- not reported
-
2023
- Revenue
- $72,059
- Expenses
- $19,585
- Contributions
- not reported
- Grants paid
- not reported
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2021
- Tax period
- 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021
- Principal officer
-
Michael SmithMICHAEL SMITH
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 1105GARDENDALE AL 35071
As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
- Exemption revoked 15 May 2016.
Publication 78
Not present in the most recent drop.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.