Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

MOUNTAIN VISTA RETIREMENT RESIDENCE

EIN 91-1806767 LANDER, WY

Largest nonprofits in Wyoming

Revenue 2024
$451,915
Expenses 2024
$336,333

Program services were 80.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
L22
Classification
1000
Street
180 CHASE DRIVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES HOUSING AND SERVICES FOR INDIVIDUALS AGE 55 AND OLDER. THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES MAINTENANCE OF THE PROPERTY AND SAFETY FOR SENIOR AGED RESIDENTS THUS ALLOWING THE OPPORTUNITY FOR INDEPENDENT LIVING

Activities or mission (Part I)

THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES HOUSING AND SERVICES FOR INDIVIDUALS AGE 55 AND OLDER. THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES MAINTENANCE OF THE PROPERTY AND SAFETY FOR SENIOR AGED RESIDENTS THUS ALLOWING THE OPPORTUNITY FOR INDEPENDENT LIVING.

  • THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES HOUSING, SERVICES AND OTHER FACILITIES FOR QUALIFYING INDIVIDUALS AGE 55 OR OLDER. THE ORGANIZATION HAS 19 RESIDENTIAL UNITS.

    Expenses $270,131 · Revenue $451,915

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Dean McKee

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jeff Kimber

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Dr Robert Nagy

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Becky Packer

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Justus Jacobs

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ruth Pendergast

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sky Phifer

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ami Vincent

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Alexandria Eckhardt

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $451,915
    Expenses
    $336,333
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $386,416
    Expenses
    $313,806
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $420,438
    Expenses
    $315,806
    Contributions
    $41,916
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $321,520
    Expenses
    $302,025
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,736,978
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $316,258
    Expenses
    $294,292
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,528,607
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $297,981
    Expenses
    $282,268
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,739,193
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $279,743
    Expenses
    $283,488
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,025,073
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $298,486
    Expenses
    $285,139
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,206,434
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $303,515
    Expenses
    $270,968
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,159,367
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $298,889
    Expenses
    $265,309
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,039,505
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $278,821
    Expenses
    $248,404
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,184,683
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $277,583
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,075,692
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $258,104
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,142,917

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

  • WESTWARD HEIGHTS CARE CENTER

    501(C)(3) · LONG-TERM CARE FACILITY · WY

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.