Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

NATIONAL SKI PATROL SYSTEM

EIN 92-6007818 ANCHORAGE, AK

Largest nonprofits in Alaska

Revenue 2024
$25,147
Expenses 2024
$29,977

Program services were 15.3% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
2000
Street
PO BOX 92207

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of NATIONAL SKI PATROL SYSTEM INC (EIN 84-0398775). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

A division of the National Ski Patrol System, Inc. To promote ski safety and public awareness of safe skiing practices throughout Alaska.

  • Instructors from across Alaska received training inskiing safety and refreshers on National Ski Patrolprograms. Promotion of public awareness of safe skiing.

    Expenses $4,574

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Amy Holman

    DIVISION DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • Duane Risse

    DIVISION TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Thomas Woods

    REGION DIRECTOR-SC

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Barry Bruno

    DIVISION AVALANCHE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Eric Coleman Jr

    HILLBERG DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Andy Sullivan

    DENALI DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Vivian Rhyss

    ANCH NORDIC DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Nancy Hanneman

    FAIRBANKS DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jim Fritsch

    CORDOVA DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Tania Harrison

    ALT CORDOVA DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Richard Rosston

    DIVISION CERTIFIED

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jenn Dow

    DIVISION MEDICAL

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Eric Cannon

    DIVISION MTR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Pat Walker

    DIVISION OEC

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Quinn Smith

    REGION DIRECTOR SE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Sean Edwards

    DIVISION DIRECTOR JUNEAU

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Amy Holman

    NORDIC DIVISION DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Heidi Strader

    NORDIC DIRECTOR FAIRBANKS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Abigail Crosby

    DIVISION DIRECTOR BIRCH HILL

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Bruce Garrison

    DIVISION DIRECTOR ALUMNI

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Don Keill

    DIVISION DIRECTOR ID

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Heidi Strader

    DIVISION DIRECTOR OET

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Nick Pulice

    DIVISION DIRECTOR SAFETY TEAM

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Harry Need

    DIVISION DIRECTOR LEGAL

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Eric Fuglestad

    DIVISION HISTORIAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $25,147
    Expenses
    $29,977
    Contributions
    $2,621
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $35,331
    Expenses
    $38,672
    Contributions
    $4,785
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $47,208
    Expenses
    $41,317
    Contributions
    $14,072
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $44,990
    Expenses
    $36,659
    Assets (EOY)
    $143,515

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.