Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

STRIDES OF STRENGTH THERAPEUTIC SERVICES INC

EIN 82-1618897 CHESTER, SC

Revenue 2024
$122,640
Expenses 2024
$112,054

Program services were 45.4% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P20
Classification
1000
Street
2717 GASTON FARM RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • BETH GASTON

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    40
  • DIANNA BESSETTE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • JENNIFER GAMMON

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • HEIDI DREIER CONGER

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • CHERIE BARTON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • MONICA FAULKNER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $122,640
    Expenses
    $112,054
    Contributions
    $89,947
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $48,350
    Expenses
    $79,671
    Contributions
    $25,486
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $64,997
    Expenses
    $67,999
    Contributions
    $27,942
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2017

Tax period
1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018
Principal officer
Mary Gaston
Mailing address
2717 Gaston Farm RdChester SC 29706
Website
stridesofstrength.org

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 12 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.