- Revenue 2024
- $1,471,782
- Expenses 2024
- $2,412,906
Program services were 80.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P300
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- PO BOX 42181
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
THROUGH THE LOVE OF JESUS CHRIST, STREETS MINISTRIES ENGAGES, ENCOURAGES, AND EQUIPS YOUTH TO ACHIEVE THEIR POTENTIAL BY REALIZING THEIR GOD-GIVEN PURPOSE
Activities or mission (Part I)
ENGAGES, ENCOURAGES AND EQUIPS YOUTH TO ACHIEVE POTENTIAL BY REALIZING THEIR GOD-GIVEN PURPOSE.
-
MINISTRY ACTIVITIES INCLUDE MENTORING, OUTREACH, EDUCATIONAL AND RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS OUTSIDE OF THE STRUCTURE OF SCHOOL FOR 300 PLUS YOUTH DAILY BETWEEN BOTH STREETS LOCATIONS.SOUTH CITY LIGHTS IS A MIDNIGHT BASKETBALL CRIME INTERVENTION INITIATIVE. STREETS MINISTRIES OPENS ITS DOORS ON FRIDAY EVENINGS FROM 7PM TO MIDNIGHT AT THE VANCE LOCATION. THE TARGET POPULATION ARE YOUTH AND YOUNG ADULTS FROM 16 TO 24 YEARS OLD. STREETS MINISTRIES PARTNERS WITH LOCAL VIOLENCE PREVENTION AND INTERVENTION SPECIALISTS TO SUPPORT THIS PROGRAM.
Expenses $1,197,427 · Revenue $1,190
-
EDUCATION - STREETS PATHWAYS MENTORING STRIVES TO EQUIP OUR MEMBERS WITH THE KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS, AND EXPERIENCES THEY'LL NEED TO REACH THEIR FULL POTENTIAL PERSONALLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. THE PATHWAYS PROGRAM IS DESIGNED TO HELP MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS FIND SUCCESS IN SCHOOL AND THEN TRANSITION TO COLLEGE, VOCATIONAL SCHOOL, MILITARY, OR THE WORKFORCE. WE TRAIN OUR MENTORS TO FOCUS ON HELPING OUR STUDENTS GROW IN THE AREAS OF: SOCIAL SKILLS, LITERACY, ACADEMIC IMPROVEMENT, COLLEGE AND CAREER READINESS, AND SPIRITUAL DEVELOPMENT.STREETS SMART IS A LITERACY PROGRAM FOR 2ND AND 3RD GRADE STUDENTS. THE GOAL FOR STREETS SMART IS FOR ALL STUDENTS TO BE READING ON 3RD GRADE LEVEL BY THE COMPLETION OF THE PROGRAM. THIS LITERACY PROGRAM SERVES APPROXIMATELY 30 STUDENTS YEARLY.NEXTLEVEL MENTORING: PREPARES HIGH SCHOOL JUNIORS AND SENIORS FOR LIFE AFTER GRADUATION THROUGH COLLEGE READINESS, CAREER EXPLORATION, INTERNSHIPS, AND JOB SHADOWING OPPORTUNITIES.
Expenses $566,047
-
SENDING OUT URBAN LEADERS (SOUL) ACTIVITIES INCLUDE RECRUITING, TRAINING, AND RESOURCING POTENTIAL LEADERS IN ORDER TO IMPACT THE YOUTH OF MEMPHIS WITH THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST.
Expenses $173,654
As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
KENNETH BENNETT
MANAGER OF SOUL MINISTRY
- Total calculated
- $140,020
- From this org
- $122,514
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,506
- Hours/week
- 40
-
ERIC BALLENTINE
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $105,419
- From this org
- $97,041
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $8,378
- Hours/week
- 40
-
DAN WEDDLE
DIRECTOR/CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
AMY STACK
DIRECTOR/FORMER CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
REV ELI MORRIS III
DIRECTOR/SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
RICHARD L WEBB
DIRECTOR/TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
DAMON CONLEY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
JEFF ROSENBLUM
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
PAUL STEPHENS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
SCOTT FLEMING
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
WILL JONES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
TIM JORDAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
ANDRE MATHIS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
RICHARD MEENA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
KIMBERLY GALLOW-PERRY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
STEPHANIE BROWN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
ELEANOR FRENCH
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $1,471,782
- Expenses
- $2,412,906
- Contributions
- $1,401,162
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $1,512,803
- Expenses
- $1,783,915
- Contributions
- $1,437,948
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,679,993
- Expenses
- $1,849,826
- Contributions
- $1,592,363
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,863,301
- Expenses
- $1,650,944
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,509,028
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,743,929
- Expenses
- $1,518,971
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,440,163
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,357,581
- Expenses
- $1,646,005
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,274,943
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,677,048
- Expenses
- $1,681,451
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,264,470
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,028,568
- Expenses
- $2,025,532
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,277,451
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,078,188
- Expenses
- $2,137,688
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,260,428
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,819,346
- Expenses
- $2,267,811
- Assets (EOY)
- $8,954,296
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,535,884
- Expenses
- $2,017,848
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,389,482
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $1,898,025
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,852,246
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $1,707,271
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,493,847
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 RELIGION
-
2022 HUMAN SERVICE
-
$100,000
2022 PROGRAM EXPANSION
-
$100,000
2023 PROGRAM EXPANSION
-
2022 GENERAL OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
-
2022 HUMAN SERVICE
-
2022 GROWTH
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$18,700
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
-
2023 GENERAL OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$13,200
2023 HUMAN SERVICES
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2024 return
-
STREETS MINISTRIES DOWNTOWN LLC
TO PROVIDE MINISTRY AND EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES AT THE DOWNTOWN LOCATION. · TN · income $40,053
-
STREETS MINISTRIES GRAHAM HEIGHTS LLC
TO PROVIDE MINISTRY AND EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES IN THE GRAHAM HEIGHTS AREA. · TN · income $8,753
-
STREETS MINISTRIES MANAGEMENT LLC
TO MANAGE THE OPERATIONS AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS. · TN · income $63,133
-
STREETS MINISTRIES REAL ESTATE LLC
TO HOLD TITLE TO THE ASSETS OF THE ORGANIZATION, · TN · income $0
-
SOUL FOR THE CITY LLC
TO RECRUIT, TRAIN, AND EQUIP POTENTIAL LEADERS IN THE CITY. · TN · income $173,490
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.