Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

BOURBON WOMEN EDUCATION FOUNDATION INC

EIN 87-2647898 LOUISVILLE, KY

Revenue 2025
$67,130
Expenses 2025
$66,185

Program services were 62.9% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
J22
Classification
1200
Street
2301 RIVER RD STE 102

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

THE FOUNDATION'S MISSION IS TO FUND EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES, INCLUDING THE BOURBON WOMEN ANGELS SHARE (FORMERLY AMBER CIRCLE), THE TRAINING AND LEADERSHIP COHORT PROGRAM, AND OTHER EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES THAT SUPPORT WOMEN AND PEOPLE FROM DIVERSE BACKGROUNDS IN THE BEVERAGE ALCOHOL AND RELATED INDUSTRIES.THE FOUNDATION WILL ASSIST A DIVERSE ARRAY OF INDIVIDUALS INTERESTED IN PURSUING NEW CAREERS IN THE BEVERAGE ALCOHOL INDUSTRY AND RELATED SECTORS. ADDITIONALLY, EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITES WILL BE EXTENDED TO INDIVIDUALS CURRENTLY IN THE SPIRITS INDUSTRY.

  • FUND EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES INCLUDING THE BOURBON WOMEN ANGELS SHARE AND SIP SCHOLARS PROGRAMS.

    Expenses $17,077 · Grants $17,077

  • ASSIST A DIVERSE ARRAY OF INDIVIDUALS INTERESTED IN PURSUING NEW CAREERS IN THE BEVERAGE ALCOHOL INDUSTRY AND RELATED SECTORS.

    Expenses $14,577 · Grants $14,577

  • SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OPPORTUNITIES.

    Expenses $10,000 · Grants $10,000

As filed on the 2025 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • BRITTANY ALLISON

    PAST CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • SARAH BRYANT

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • ASHLEE COONEY

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • REGINA QUICK

    PAST CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • CAROLYN KOEPFLER

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • CREOLA DICKERSON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • BRITTANY PENNY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • JAN WALTHER

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $12,000
    Compensation
    $12,000
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • SHERCOLE KING

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • JESS LOSEKE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • LINDSEY DAVIS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • ALICIA BURTON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $67,130
    Expenses
    $66,185
    Contributions
    $54,202
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $59,275
    Expenses
    $57,654
    Contributions
    $36,716
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $56,181
    Expenses
    $44,529
    Contributions
    $34,210
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $83,539
    Expenses
    $13,119
    Contributions
    $70,314
    Grants paid
    $12,323

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $51,900
    Expenses
    $9,548
    Assets (EOY)
    $42,352

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.