- Revenue 2025
- $9,580,330
- Expenses 2025
- $9,884,602
Program services were 81.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1903 WOLF CREEK HWY
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2025
Mission
HOSPICE OF LENAWEE PROVIDES COMPASSIONATE PATIENT AND FAMILY CENTERED CARE TO THE PEOPLE OF OUR COMMUNITY DURING AND AFTER THE LAST SEASON OF LIFE.
-
DIRECT CARE - HOME CARE A SPECIALIZED, INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM TAILORS A PLAN OF CARE FOR EACH PATIENT AND FAMILY/CAREGIVER WITH A TERMINAL DIAGNOSIS. THE PLAN CONSIDERS PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL NEEDS. INCLUDED IN THE INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM ARE REGISTERED NURSES, LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSES, SOCIAL WORKERS, CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANTS, SPIRITUAL CARE STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS. THE HOME CARE INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM SERVES PATIENTS IN WHATEVER SETTING THEY CALL "HOME". 499 PATIENTS WERE PROVIDED SUPPORT SERVICE AND MEDICAL SUPPLIES.
Expenses $5,531,174 · Revenue $5,139,461
-
DIRECT CARE - HOSPICE HOME: IN JULY 2012 HOSPICE OF LENAWEE OPENED AN 8-BED IN-PATIENT UNIT WHICH SERVES PATIENTS AT ALL LEVELS OF CARE (ROUTINE, GIP, RESPITE AND CONTINUOUS). THE UNIT IS STAFFED WITH A SPECIALIZED, INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM THAT TAILORS A PLAN OF CARE FOR EACH PATIENT. THE PLAN CONSIDERS PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL NEEDS. INCLUDED IN THE INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM ARE REGISTERED NURSES, LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSES, SOCIAL WORKERS, CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANTS, SPIRITUAL CARE STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS. 180 PATIENTS WERE PROVIDED SUPPORT SERVICE AND MEDICAL SUPPLIES.
Expenses $1,726,401 · Revenue $3,071,377
-
SOCIAL WORK AND SPIRITUAL CARE: SOCIAL WORKERS AND SPIRITUAL CARE STAFF ARE AN INTEGRAL PART OF THE SPECIALIZED, INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM THAT PREPARES A PLAN OF CARE FOR EACH PATIENT. THEY PROVIDE COUNSELING AND SPIRITUAL SUPPORT FOR HOME CARE AND HOSPICE HOME PATIENTS AND FAMILIES. 589 PATIENTS WERE SERVED, INCLUSIVE OF THE FIRST TWO PROGRAMS.
Expenses $391,151
-
BEREAVEMENT: BEREAVEMENT STAFF ARE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIALIZED, INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM WHO FOLLOW PATIENT FAMILIES/CAREGIVERS FOR THIRTEEN MONTHS AFTER THE DEATH OF A PATIENT. COMMUNITY BEREAVEMENT SERVES ANYONE IN OUR COMMUNITY WHO HAS EXPERIENCED A LOSS, EVEN THOUGH THE PATIENT WAS NOT SERVED BY HOSPICE OF LENAWEE. 589 PATIENTS WERE SERVED AND 782 COMMUNITY MEMBERS WERE SERVED. VOLUNTEERS PROGRAM: VOLUNTEERS ARE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIALIZED, INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM AND ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE TWENTY-FOUR HOURS OF TRAINING PRIOR TO BEING ASSIGNED DUTIES. THE ORGANIZATION'S VOLUNTEER PROGRAM PROVIDES OPPORTUNITIES FOR MEMBERS OF OUR COMMUNITY TO ASSIST WITH DIRECT PATIENT CARE FOR HOME CARE AND HOSPICE HOME PATIENTS AND FAMILIES AS WELL AS INDIRECT (ADMINISTRATIVE) SUPPORT.
Expenses $442,871
As filed on the 2025 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Justin VoorheesJUSTIN VOORHEES
MEDICAL DIRE
- Total calculated
- $236,019
- From this org
- $203,340
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $32,679
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $203,340
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $6,267
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,412
- Filer's total
- $236,019
-
Travis HavensTRAVIS HAVENS
PRESIDENT AN
- Total calculated
- $196,639
- From this org
- $165,107
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $31,532
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $165,107
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $5,120
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,412
- Filer's total
- $196,639
-
Stacey Knierim-ClarkSTACEY KNIERIM-CLARK
ADMISSIONS C
- Total calculated
- $133,812
- From this org
- $104,022
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $29,790
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Jennifer MeadeJENNIFER MEADE
DIR. OF PATI
- Total calculated
- $145,794
- From this org
- $115,766
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $30,028
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Amy BergmanAMY BERGMAN
PAST CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
William Todd CarverWILLIAM TODD CARVER
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Chris ClarkeCHRIS CLARKE
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Julie GollJULIE GOLL
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Holleigh BakerHOLLEIGH BAKER
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
John BarnhartJOHN BARNHART
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Jeff BrehmerJEFF BREHMER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Sr Rosemary AbramovichSR ROSEMARY ABRAMOVICH
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Branna KahleBRANNA KAHLE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Jeff DanleyJEFF DANLEY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Patt HayesPATT HAYES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Mary Myers BohnMARY MYERS BOHN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Joann Negrete SpadeJOANN NEGRETE SPADE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Dane NelsonDANE NELSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Brian NofzingerBRIAN NOFZINGER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Matthew SwartzlanderMATTHEW SWARTZLANDER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Cathy ThielanCATHY THIELAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Meggan Wanke-HammondMEGGAN WANKE-HAMMOND
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Sally WhelanSALLY WHELAN
EMERITUS DIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $9,580,330
- Expenses
- $9,884,602
- Contributions
- $797,932
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2024
- Revenue
- $9,031,068
- Expenses
- $9,373,316
- Contributions
- $769,757
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $9,319,066
- Expenses
- $9,442,181
- Contributions
- $692,374
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $9,153,811
- Expenses
- $9,523,729
- Contributions
- $853,853
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $10,216,019
- Expenses
- $9,728,070
- Assets (EOY)
- $11,723,644
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $10,287,063
- Expenses
- $9,817,155
- Assets (EOY)
- $13,399,259
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $9,398,190
- Expenses
- $9,551,478
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,131,317
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $9,495,127
- Expenses
- $9,548,370
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,683,112
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $10,062,236
- Expenses
- $9,366,153
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,210,407
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $9,064,191
- Expenses
- $8,640,228
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,451,767
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $7,936,289
- Expenses
- $7,817,772
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,033,901
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $7,911,156
- Expenses
- $7,292,443
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,340,338
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $5,967,841
- Expenses
- $6,695,443
- Assets (EOY)
- $9,180,040
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $5,998,923
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,158,364
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$122,150
2023 HEALTH
-
$63,850
2022 HUMAN SERVICES
-
$63,608
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT; GRIEF AND LOSS PROGRAMMING; SUPPORT
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$43,079
2023 HUMAN SERVICES
-
$42,411
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT; GRIEF AND LOSS PROGRAMMING
-
$41,392
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT, HOL 2022 GRIEF AND LOSS PROGRAM
-
$30,831
2025 HUMAN SERVICES
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$27,350
2024 HEALTH
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$18,350
2022 HEALTH
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.