Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SCREEN SANITY INC

EIN 83-1025358 OVERLAND PARK, KS

Largest nonprofits in Kansas

Revenue 2024
$665,134
Expenses 2024
$718,885

Program services were 82.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B90
Classification
2000
Street
12022 BLUE VALLEY PKWY

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO CREATE A WORLD WHERE KIDS STAY CAPTIVATED BY LIFE, NOT SCREENS. WE DO THIS BY EQUIPPING PARENT AND COMMUNITY LEADERS AS MENTORS AND GUIDES IN THE DIGITAL WORLD--IN ORDER TO REDUCE LONELINESS, DEPRESSION, ANXIETY, AND SUICIDE IN A SOCIALLY DISCONNECTED SOCIETY.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO EDUCATE, INSPIRE, EQUIP, AND MOBILIZE FAMILIES TO MAKE INFORMED AND...CONTINUATION ON SCHEDULE O INTENTIONAL DECISIONS ABOUT THEIR USE OF TECHNOLOGY AND AVOID THEIR UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES.

  • TRAINING: OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS EQUIP PARENTS AS MENTORS & GUIDES SO THEIR KIDS CAN GROW UP HAPPY & HEALTHY IN AN INCREASINGLY DIGITAL WORLD. THESE EVENTS BRING COMMUNITIES TOGETHER TO GO THROUGH A CUSTOM CURRICULUM, HAVE HONEST CONVERSATIONS, AND CREATE A PLAN FOR THEIR FAMILY'S SCREEN USE.

    Expenses $358,608 · Revenue $21,238

  • TOOLS: WE CREATE AND DISTRIBUTE TOOLS AND PERSPECTIVES SUCH AS PARENT GUIDES, WHICH CAN BE SHARED TO SPARK A CONVERSATION ABOUT DIGITAL HEALTH ACROSS COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS.

    Expenses $168,244 · Revenue $21,083

  • TIPS: OUR CONTENT TEAM RESEARCHES DIGITAL TRENDS AND SHARES TIPS USING MANY COMMUNICATION MEDIUMS THAT OFFER BITE-SIZED, PRACTICAL TIPS THAT PARENTS CAN USE TO HELP THEM MAKE STEADY CHANGES TO THEIR FAMILIES' DIGITAL HEALTH.

    Expenses $69,321 · Revenue $5,437

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Tracy Foster

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/SECRETA

    Total calculated
    $141,256
    From this org
    $112,524
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,732
    Hours/week
    40
  • Steve Steddom

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Kevin Harlan

    BOARD CHAIR/TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Allison Kennedy

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • Adrien Lewis

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $665,134
    Expenses
    $718,885
    Contributions
    $614,563
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $781,649
    Expenses
    $530,118
    Contributions
    $453,481
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $658,503
    Expenses
    $729,431
    Contributions
    $488,375
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $296,665
    Expenses
    $510,132
    Assets (EOY)
    $107,834
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $410,455
    Expenses
    $256,360
    Assets (EOY)
    $321,255
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $333,050
    Expenses
    $227,277
    Assets (EOY)
    $167,160
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $123,121
    Expenses
    $61,734
    Assets (EOY)
    $61,387

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2017

Tax period
1 August 2017 to 31 July 2018
Principal officer
Krista M Boan
Mailing address
13220 Metcalf Ave Suite 100Overland Park KS 66213

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.