- Revenue 2024
- $219,042
- Expenses 2024
- $206,549
Program services were 93.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- PO BOX 514
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
To foster, encourage, and develop popular public appreciation of all forms of the visual arts, through sponsoring speakers, classes and exhibits, and to operate a facility where artists may avail themselves of the study of the visual arts
-
The Art League of Henderson County is for everyone, and our membership is open to both artists and the community at large. The Art League offers diverse opportunities to enrich the cultural life of Henderson County through public programs and art projects throughout the year.
Expenses $193,522
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Don Sturdivent
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $219,042
- Expenses
- $206,549
- Contributions
- $74,262
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $185,110
- Expenses
- $177,560
- Contributions
- $55,600
- Grants paid
- not reported
-
2022
- Revenue
- $100,172
- Expenses
- $84,863
- Contributions
- $33,920
- Grants paid
- not reported
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2021
- Tax period
- 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021
- Principal officer
- Diane Dean
- Mailing address
- PO Box 514Hendersonville NC 28793
- Website
- https://www.artleague.net/
As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 19 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024
-
2024 ADVANCING THE ARTS
-
2022
-
$10,000
2024 ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT
-
$8,500
2025 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.