Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ARCHDIOCESE OF MILWAUKEE CATHOLIC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC

EIN 39-2005163 MILWAUKEE, WI

Revenue 2024
$8,480,199
Expenses 2024
$3,431,206

Program services were 73.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
T31
Classification
7000
Street
637 E ERIE ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • THOMAS NOLTE

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARK ANDRES

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHRISTOPHER BROWN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BARBARA ANNE CUSACK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MATTHEW FAHEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LISA UY FERNANDEZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KATHLEEN HUEVLER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MIKE JOECKEN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • AMY KIISKILA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PETER KOLESKE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CAROL MCINERNY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MADELINE NEVERMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • REV ORIOL REGALES

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MOST REV JAMES SCHUERMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KEITH SIERRA

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DAVID STRELITZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANNE TRUNZO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TONY NGUYEN

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • MARY ELLEN MARKOWSKI

    EMERITUS DIRECTOR/PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $244,574
    From this org
    $218,476
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $26,098
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $218,476
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $15,406
    Nontaxable benefits
    $10,692
    Filer's total
    $244,574
  • JOHN BLICKLE

    CONTROLLER

    Total calculated
    $143,943
    From this org
    $113,116
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $30,827
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $8,480,199
    Expenses
    $3,431,206
    Contributions
    $3,648,622
    Grants paid
    $2,357,166
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $6,477,116
    Expenses
    $3,263,757
    Contributions
    $513,180
    Grants paid
    $2,279,384
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,691,077
    Expenses
    $3,193,445
    Contributions
    $1,080,587
    Grants paid
    $2,181,760

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $6,756,779
    Expenses
    $2,969,880
    Assets (EOY)
    $133,228,934
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $6,756,779
    Expenses
    $2,969,880
    Assets (EOY)
    $133,228,934
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,738,219
    Expenses
    $2,764,426
    Assets (EOY)
    $158,865,311
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $16,242,084
    Expenses
    $2,203,855
    Assets (EOY)
    $120,679,387
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,094,579
    Expenses
    $2,084,430
    Assets (EOY)
    $115,203,587

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.