Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

MENORAH ARTS CULTURE & EDUCATION AT THE BOULDER JCC

EIN 84-1513140 BOULDER, CO

Revenue 2024
$307,972
Expenses 2024
$284,735

Program services were 96.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
X30
Classification
1200
Street
6007 OREG AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JONATHAN LEV

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $321,914
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $299,760
    Other
    $22,154
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $288,216 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported + $11,544 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $20,498 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $1,656 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $321,914 related
  • ELIZABETH BARREKETTE

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DANA BONDY

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $307,972
    Expenses
    $284,735
    Contributions
    $224,107
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $329,430
    Expenses
    $259,310
    Contributions
    $292,219
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $306,978
    Expenses
    $258,650
    Contributions
    $246,659
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

  • Exemption revoked 15 May 2021, reinstated 15 May 2021.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.