Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

VERMONT MOUNTAIN BIKE ADVOCATE INC

EIN 82-3599366 WAITSFIELD, VT

Revenue 2024
$185,865
Expenses 2024
$189,596

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
N50
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 551

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of VERMONT MOUNTAIN BIKE ADVOCATE INC (EIN 03-0356194). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

COLLABORATE WITH LANDOWERS, GOVERNMENT AGENCIES AND OTHER PARTIES FOR THE DEVELOPMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY OF MULTI-USE RECREATIONALS TRAILS.

  • COLLABORATE WITH LANDOWERS, GOVERNMENTAGENCIES AND OTHER PARTIES FOR THE DEVELOPMENT ANDSUSTAINABILITY OF MULTI-USE RECREATIONAL TRAILS

    Expenses $189,596

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Bog Kogut

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    20
  • William Zekas

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • June Anderson

    SECY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Ryan Diehl

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $185,865
    Expenses
    $189,596
    Contributions
    $139,268
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $87,770
    Expenses
    $105,969
    Contributions
    $47,793
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $62,717
    Expenses
    $33,475
    Contributions
    $42,527
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $77,416
    Expenses
    $94,545
    Assets (EOY)
    $35,835
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $109,259
    Expenses
    $91,813
    Assets (EOY)
    $52,964
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $105,575
    Expenses
    $94,907
    Assets (EOY)
    $35,518
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $95,233
    Expenses
    $88,701
    Assets (EOY)
    $24,850

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2017

Tax period
1 January 2017 to 31 December 2017
Principal officer
Robert Kogut
Mailing address
PO BOX 551WAITSFIELD VT 05673

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.