Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

COMMON GROUND MINISTRIES

EIN 75-2416743 WAXAHACHIE, TX

Largest nonprofits in Texas

Revenue 2025
$88,901
Expenses 2025
$124,838

Program services were 8.3% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
X90Z
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 444

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

Ministry to Disadvantaged Youth

  • Christmas Store allows families to purchase Christmas toys at a greatly reduced price. Toys are donated to Common Ground Ministries. Approximately 45 children blessed.

    Expenses $64 · Grants $3,938

  • Provides after school tutoring and life skills lessons for over 30 youth.

    Expenses $8,360 · Grants $4,950

  • Provides summer day camps and educational bridge program for over 30 children

    Expenses $1,944

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Christie Berger

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    6
  • Judy Helm

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    6
  • Cheryl Loper

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    8
  • Helen Wagner

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    8
  • DeShawn Moore

    Program Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    48
  • Jill Wadsworth

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ashley Spurlock

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jonathan King

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Christi Kubin

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Julie Ballard

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Keisha Solomon

    Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $88,901
    Expenses
    $124,838
    Contributions
    $88,054
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $80,279
    Expenses
    $121,045
    Contributions
    $78,866
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $178,401
    Expenses
    $109,856
    Contributions
    $176,584
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $84,149
    Expenses
    $82,984
    Contributions
    $84,032
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $81,237
    Expenses
    $78,537
    Assets (EOY)
    $58,249
  • 2012 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $69,149
    Expenses
    $61,785
    Assets (EOY)
    $44,659
  • 2011 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $61,079
    Expenses
    $53,513
    Assets (EOY)
    $38,253
  • 2010 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $49,106
    Expenses
    $56,063
    Assets (EOY)
    $30,184

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.