- Revenue 2024
- $14,705,815
- Expenses 2024
- $14,545,989
Program services were 83.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- K200
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 3240 VAUGHN RD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
THE MONTGOMERY ACADEMY DEVELOPS LEADERS COMMITTED TO HONOR, SCHOLARSHIP, SERVICE AND THE PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE.
Activities or mission (Part I)
COLLEGE PREPATORY SCHOOL KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE 12.
-
COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL, KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE 12
Expenses $12,163,350 · Grants $946,979 · Revenue $11,930,795
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Jennifer AhnJENNIFER AHN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Phelps ReidPHELPS REID
TRUSTEE - SEC-TREAS
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Bill EspyBILL ESPY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Brian GaryBRIAN GARY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Blake HorneBLAKE HORNE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Owen AronovOWEN ARONOV
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Millie HoustonMILLIE HOUSTON
TRUSTEE - VICE-PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ashley McDanielASHLEY MCDANIEL
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Peter SelmanPETER SELMAN
TRUSTEE - PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Wade SegrestWADE SEGREST
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Lynn BeshearLYNN BESHEAR
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Stephen DeesSTEPHEN DEES
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Pamela TuckPAMELA TUCK
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jo MooreJO MOORE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Johnny Raines IIIJOHNNY RAINES III
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Amy CooperAMY COOPER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Louisa Tolentino-ProsserLOUISA TOLENTINO-PROSSER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
William Crum IIIWILLIAM CRUM III
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tom HughesTOM HUGHES
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Estee MorrisonESTEE MORRISON
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Emily WhoottenEMILY WHOOTTEN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Steve DavidsonSTEVE DAVIDSON
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John McWilliamsJOHN MCWILLIAMS
HEAD OF SCHOOL
- Total calculated
- $236,999
- From this org
- $216,483
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $20,516
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $216,483
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $15,750
- Nontaxable benefits
- $4,766
- Filer's total
- $236,999
-
Derek DuboseDEREK DUBOSE
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $96,399
- From this org
- $84,207
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $12,192
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $14,705,815
- Expenses
- $14,545,989
- Contributions
- $2,771,472
- Grants paid
- $946,979
-
2023
- Revenue
- $12,637,060
- Expenses
- $13,797,390
- Contributions
- $905,695
- Grants paid
- $843,254
-
2022
- Revenue
- $12,252,122
- Expenses
- $13,341,652
- Contributions
- $683,949
- Grants paid
- $836,876
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $12,119,811
- Expenses
- $11,974,422
- Assets (EOY)
- $22,690,741
-
2021 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $13,472,054
- Expenses
- $11,550,337
- Assets (EOY)
- $22,740,065
-
2020 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $11,005,286
- Expenses
- $11,282,754
- Assets (EOY)
- $22,347,255
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $10,835,715
- Expenses
- $11,492,439
- Assets (EOY)
- $21,964,193
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $11,854,658
- Expenses
- $12,289,858
- Assets (EOY)
- $22,701,512
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $11,572,668
- Expenses
- $12,179,757
- Assets (EOY)
- $23,711,974
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$2,151,000
2024 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
-
$65,000
2025 SCHOLARSHIPS
-
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$14,570
2023 TO PROVIDE ACCESS TO QUALITY EDUCATION
-
$10,000
2024 OPERATIONS
-
$10,000
2023 OPERATIONS
-
$10,000
2022 OPERATIONS
-
$9,000
2024 TO PROVIDE ACCESS TO QUALITY EDUCATION
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
THE MONTGOMERY ACADEMY FOUNDATION
501(C)3 · TO SUPPORT THE EDUCATIONAL PURPOSE OF THE MONTGOMERY ACADEMY · AL
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2024 return
-
SES LAND HOLDINGS LLC
HOLDING COMPANY · AL
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.