Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ALYESKA SKI CLUB INC

EIN 92-0065318 GIRDWOOD, AK

Revenue 2023
$1,477,573
Expenses 2023
$1,360,119

Program services were 72.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
N68
Classification
1000
Street
100 ARLBERG ROAD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

TO SHARE OUR PASSION FOR ALPINE SKIING AND SKI CULTURE BY PROVIDING QUALITY AND AFFORDABLE SKI RACING AND FREESKIING PROGRAMS, BOTH COMPETITIVE AND RECREATIONAL, TO OUR MEMBER FAMILIES. TO SUPPORT THE DEVELOPMENT OF ATHLETES OF ALL AGES, A STRONG COMMITMENT TO QUALITY COACHING, AND THE OPPORTUNITY FOR ATHLETES TO ACHIEVE THEIR ATHLETIC AND PERSONAL GOALS. TO PRODUCE CHAMPIONS AND A LIFE-LONG LOVE OF SKIING.

  • OPERATE SKI PROGRAMS FOR ALL AGES. OPERATE YOUTH SKIING PROGRAMS INCLUDING BEGINNER PROGRAMS WITH OVER 350 PARTICIPANTS AND COMPETITIVE SKI PROGRAMS FOR OVER 200 ATHLETES. PROVIDE EQUIPMENT FOR THE PROGRAMS TO ENHANCE THE TRAINING AND COMPETITION ACTIVITIES. HOST EVENTS TO SHOWCASE COMPETITIVE SKIING.

    Expenses $980,439 · Revenue $869,314

As filed on the 2023 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Caroline Ahrens

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Denise Brown-Robinson

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Gordon Descutner

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Kate Dodson

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Tim Gallagher

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Keith Hand

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Josh Hegna

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Nancy Kragt

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • Paul Lantz

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Trygg Ramstad

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • La Schweiger

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Guy Wade

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,477,573
    Expenses
    $1,360,119
    Contributions
    $237,330
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,397,397
    Expenses
    $1,441,600
    Contributions
    $164,703
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,267,471
    Expenses
    $1,122,789
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,327,908
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,188,304
    Expenses
    $1,108,359
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,171,214
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,189,719
    Expenses
    $1,095,118
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,088,620
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,042,119
    Expenses
    $1,072,105
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,121,044
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $883,904
    Expenses
    $961,090
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,072,604

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2023 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.