Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SIGMA PHI EPSILON FRATERNITY INC

EIN 81-6017992 BOZEMAN, MT

Revenue 2024
$73,973
Expenses 2024
$67,181

Program services were 76.5% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
07
Classification
1000
Street
1717 GREEK WAY APT A

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of SIGMA PHI EPSILON FRATERNITY INC (EIN 54-0379370). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

SigEp was founded with the Cardinal Principles of Virtue, Diligence and Brotherly Love. Our mission is Building Balanced Men as a 501(c)7 (designated as a social club, Fraternity).

  • There are three main pillars within the organization: Member Development, Programming, & Recruitment. The membership development services within the Fraternity include implementing opportunities for continuous personal, professional and academic development. The Vice President of Membership Development ensures that these activities benefit each member of the Fraternity. Under Recruitment, we were able to recruit and retain exemplary young men due to our diligent recruitment efforts. The expenses allocated underneath recruitment allow us to provide a scholarship, and run intentional and beneficial events throughout the year. This benefits all new and old members. Our programming activities are designed to benefit every member of the fraternity. The events that are consolidated under programming include, but are not limited to: brotherhood events, philanthropy, programs with other Greek organizations, and award banquets.

    Expenses $51,366

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Aiden Christy

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    12
  • Michael Menuey

    Chaplain

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • Sam Hemmen

    VP Programming

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • Chance Abbey

    VP Recruitment

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • Zac Stoneman

    VP Mem. Dev.

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • Cooper Libby

    VP Comms.

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • James Pitassy

    VP SLC

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10
  • Cole Spence

    VP Finance

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    10

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $73,973
    Expenses
    $67,181
    Contributions
    $73,943
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2023

Tax period
1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024
Principal officer
Walker Black
Mailing address
1717 Greek wayBozeman MT 59715

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.