Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

WEST SPRINGFIELD ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATION INC

EIN 20-0946108 SPRINGFIELD, VA

Revenue 2023
$35,885
Expenses 2023
$29,642

Program services were 103.5% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1200
Street
PO BOX 2097

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2023

Primary exempt purpose

Charitable arm of West Springfield Rotary ClubTo provide support to three FCPS Title One schools,Work with Rotary International on international projects

  • Kristi's Christmas - Taking needy local children for a Christmas shopping trip.And providing Fairfax County Schools with clothing and supplies throughout the year.

    Expenses $18,469

  • Dictionary Project

    Expenses $106

  • Sierra Leone School/International Project

    Grants $1,590

  • Rotary Shelter Box Project

    Expenses $1,000

  • Youth Scholarships

  • Rotary International Polio Plus campaign

  • Teacher/Fire/Citizen Awards

    Expenses $708

  • Community Snack Bag and support projects (ECHO, LCAC)

  • Interact Club support

    Expenses $445

  • Honduras Int'l project (LMI)

    Expenses $4,000

As filed on the 2023 return. The first 10 program lines listed; the rest are in the source return and the API.

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Ray Wolff

    Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • Robert Harter

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0
  • Joseph Frangipane

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    5
  • Douglas Alcorn

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $35,885
    Expenses
    $29,642
    Contributions
    $35,750
    Grants paid
    $29,636
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $64,503
    Expenses
    $77,067
    Contributions
    $58,501
    Grants paid
    $76,394

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $46,773
    Expenses
    $48,745
    Assets (EOY)
    $171,836
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $52,201
    Expenses
    $58,935
    Assets (EOY)
    $173,308
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $48,896
    Expenses
    $70,063
    Assets (EOY)
    $159,033
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $108,907
    Expenses
    $73,760
    Assets (EOY)
    $180,505
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $68,986
    Expenses
    $49,184
    Assets (EOY)
    $170,693
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $40,468
    Expenses
    $50,331
    Assets (EOY)
    $145,938
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $40,973
    Expenses
    $33,289
    Assets (EOY)
    $151,965
  • 2013 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $55,907
    Expenses
    $55,723
    Assets (EOY)
    $137,281
  • 2012 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $44,620
    Expenses
    $48,767
    Assets (EOY)
    $129,252
  • 2011 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $31,192
    Expenses
    $28,609
    Assets (EOY)
    $117,656

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2019

Tax period
1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020
Principal officer
Douglas J Alcorn
Mailing address
PO Box 2097Springfield VA 22152
Website
http://www.rotaryofwestspringfield.org/rcws-f

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.