Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SOUTHEASTERN NEW HAMPSHIRE ALCOHOL & DRUG ABUSE SERVICES

EIN 02-0347931 DOVER, NH

Revenue 2024
$2,734,620
Expenses 2024
$3,189,445

Program services were 80.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Street
272 COUNTY FARM ROAD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE QUALITY ADDICTION TREATMENT TO HELP PERSONS WHO ARE IN NEED OF THESE SERVICES.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE QUALITY ADDICTION TREATMENT TO HELP PERSONS IN NEED OF THESE SERVICES

  • TO PROVIDE TREATMENT, REHABILITATION AND INTERVENTION SERVICES TO ALCOHOLICS, NARCOTIC ADDICTS AND ALCOHOL AND DRUG ABUSERS, ON AN OUTPATIENT BASIS.

    Expenses $227,706 · Revenue $133,857

  • TO PROVIDE TREATMENT, REHABILITATION AND INTERVENTION SERVICES TO ALCOHOLICS, NARCOTIC ADDICTS AND ALCOHOL AND DRUG ABUSERS, ON A RESIDENTIAL BASIS.

    Expenses $45,249 · Revenue $96,415

  • ADDICTION AND RECOVERY CENTER PROGRAM SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS DUALLY DIAGNOSED WITH CHRONIC MENTAL ILLNESS AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE DISRDERS

    Expenses $2,300,856 · Revenue $1,217,927

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Dr Lawrence Kane

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Mark Kennard

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Ed Milliken

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Christi Green

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Chris Roundy

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Dr Jocelyn Caple

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Alec McEachern

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Susan Martinen

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Sr Helene Higgins

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jon Nolan

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Francis Cassidy

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jon Cheyne

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $100,500
    From this org
    $100,500
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $100,500
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0
    Filer's total
    $100,500

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,734,620
    Expenses
    $3,189,445
    Contributions
    $1,189,811
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,609,895
    Expenses
    $2,682,117
    Contributions
    $985,099
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,400,734
    Expenses
    $2,539,813
    Contributions
    $899,296
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,424,360
    Expenses
    $2,445,541
    Assets (EOY)
    $938,500
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,320,273
    Expenses
    $2,303,708
    Assets (EOY)
    $931,200
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,057,892
    Expenses
    $2,238,067
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,129,508
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,915,570
    Expenses
    $1,833,756
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,247,505
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,670,488
    Expenses
    $1,657,207
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,018,476
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,628,452
    Expenses
    $1,781,082
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,004,508
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,871,321
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,178,888
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $2,114,128
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,143,020
  • 2010 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $2,335,212
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,179,689

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.