- Revenue 2024
- $12,970,322
- Expenses 2024
- $11,963,749
Program services were 82.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- N20Z
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1206 BOSTON PROVIDENCE HIGHWAY 201
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
RABBI ED GELB
CEO
- Total calculated
- $360,141
- From this org
- $212,719
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $147,422
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $212,719
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $45,422
- Nontaxable benefits
- $102,000
- Filer's total
- $360,141
-
EDWARD PLETMAN
COO
- Total calculated
- $161,147
- From this org
- $141,209
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $19,938
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $141,209
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $19,938
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $161,147
-
JOSHUA EDELGLASS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $139,678
- From this org
- $133,578
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,100
- Hours/week
- 40
-
MICHELLE SUGARMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $134,218
- From this org
- $116,820
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,398
- Hours/week
- 40
-
SETH FINKLE
DEVELOPMENT
- Total calculated
- $131,404
- From this org
- $115,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,404
- Hours/week
- 40
-
MICHAEL AGUS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 3
-
ALAN CHALUP
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAVID FARBMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SCOTT GLICKMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAUREN GOLOBOY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JEFFREY GOODELL
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RACHEL GOLDIN JINICH
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAWRENCE KAPLAN
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
AARON KASS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STUART KATZ
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
NEIL KUTTNER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BELINDA KRIFCHER LEHMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JUDY WENDKOS LISS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SANDER MENDELSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAVID OFFIT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ELIZABETH PRESSMAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RABBI MICHELLE ROBINSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JEFFREY SCHEER
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JASON SHAMES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LIAV SHAPIRO
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $12,970,322
- Expenses
- $11,963,749
- Contributions
- $2,722,021
- Grants paid
- $1,096,422
-
2023
- Revenue
- $12,935,262
- Expenses
- $11,145,927
- Contributions
- $3,379,504
- Grants paid
- $1,092,997
-
2022
- Revenue
- $11,190,760
- Expenses
- $9,849,251
- Contributions
- $2,932,027
- Grants paid
- $797,176
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
FOUNDATION FOR JEWISH CAMP INC
$309,500
2025 CAPITAL EXPANSION, SCHOLARSHIPS, ISRAEL RESPONSE
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$249,452
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$205,416
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$128,194
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$99,046
2022 JCAMP GRANTS, WESTERN MA GRANTS
-
$94,305
2023 JCAMP GRANTS, SUBFUND DISTRIBUTION
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2023 JFGW COMMUNAL SUPPORT GRANTS
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.