- Revenue 2024
- $33,793,581
- Expenses 2024
- $31,126,749
Program services were 74.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- T700
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 500 COMMERCIAL ST STE 4R
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
RACHEL GERROL
NEXUS EXE. D
- Total calculated
- $286,917
- From this org
- $286,917
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $286,917
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $286,917
-
MARC POLLICK
FOUNDER & PR
- Total calculated
- $250,000
- From this org
- $250,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $250,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $250,000
-
ELIZABETH HEAVENER
NEXUS COO
- Total calculated
- $225,000
- From this org
- $225,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $225,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $225,000
-
EBONE HOLLOWAY
NEXUS DIRECT
- Total calculated
- $175,000
- From this org
- $175,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $175,000
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $175,000
-
DAVID BRAND
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
-
BRADLEY DOCK
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
-
ABHI GOEL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
-
ANDREW HAVILL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
-
PRASHANTH PALAKURTHI
CHAIRMAN OF
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
CRAIG SZABO
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $33,793,581
- Expenses
- $31,126,749
- Contributions
- $32,121,950
- Grants paid
- $14,895,221
-
2024
- Revenue
- $33,793,580
- Expenses
- $31,126,749
- Contributions
- $33,176,797
- Grants paid
- $14,895,221
-
2024
- Revenue
- $33,793,580
- Expenses
- $31,126,749
- Contributions
- $33,176,797
- Grants paid
- $14,895,221
-
2023
- Revenue
- $32,490,355
- Expenses
- $31,721,699
- Contributions
- $30,225,012
- Grants paid
- $12,776,573
-
2023
- Revenue
- $31,576,186
- Expenses
- $31,136,508
- Contributions
- $28,884,767
- Grants paid
- $13,025,542
-
2022
- Revenue
- $28,252,124
- Expenses
- $25,614,200
- Contributions
- $28,057,770
- Grants paid
- $9,026,876
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
VARIOUS - AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST
$12,776,573
2023
-
INTERNATIONAL RESCUE COMMITTEE
$333,333
2022 TO SUPPORT COVID RELIEF PROGRAMS
-
$300,000
2022 FOOD AND MEDICINES
-
EARTH INNOVATION INSTITUTE
$265,000
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
INVISIBLE HANDS DELIVER
$177,739
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
$55,000
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
$50,000
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
ELIJAH INTERFAITH INSTITUTE USA
$50,000
2022 GRANT AWARD FOR CONVENING FOR PEACE IN UKRAINE
-
THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE NATIONWIDE
$50,000
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
BOSTON UNIVERSITY
$50,000
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$2,266,137
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$2,151,252
2024 IN FURTHERANCE OF GRANTEE'S TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSE
-
2022 7
-
$1,600,000
2022 Support for APPA
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$1,449,633
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 CARING/RESPONDING TO CRISES
-
$1,106,915
2022 GENDER BASED VIOLENCE SUPPORT
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$1,099,130
2024 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
JEWISH UNITED FUND OF METROPOLITAN CHICAGO
$1,000,000
2024 Tribe of Nova Foundation
-
2024 DAF - Social Services
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
California fundraising campaigns
Campaigns run by paid fundraisers, commercial coventurers and thrift stores naming this organization, as California published them. Both figures are as filed, and what the first one counts depends on the campaign type — a coventurer or a thrift store files its own sales rather than money collected for the charity. The 990 reports this only as a yearly total, never per campaign.
-
CAR DONATIONS FOR MY CAUSE LLC
$0 raised
2020 CF Vehicle Donation Program
$0 to charity
Amounts are as filed and do not add up: a commercial coventurer reports one promotion's whole gross once for each charity that shared in it. A campaign may also name more than one registered charity, in which case it appears on each.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.