- Revenue 2025
- $64,160,032
- Expenses 2025
- $61,748,106
Program services were 70.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- G50
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 161 N CLARK ST STE 3550
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
ANJAN ARALIHALLI
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BARRY BYRNE MD PHD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BENJAMIN CUMBO III
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHARLES D SCHOOR ESQ
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHRISTOPHER ROSA
VICE CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DAN FRIES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ELIZABETH MCNALLY MD PHD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GOVERNOR BRAD HENRY
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
HON ROBERT E PIPIA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN COSTANTINO
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN E HOWELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LILIAN WU PHD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LOUIS KUNKEL PHD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARK SMITH
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MATT PLUMMER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MIKE ROWLETT
OUTGOING DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
NANCY KINDELAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STEVE FURNARY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TOM SIMON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DONALD WOOD
OUTGOING PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $679,842
- From this org
- $662,437
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,405
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $247,116
- Bonus
- $81,000
- Other
- $334,321
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,405
- Filer's total
- $679,842
-
HENRY LANMAN
COO & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $436,744
- From this org
- $380,303
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $56,441
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $380,303
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $21,040
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,401
- Filer's total
- $436,744
-
MICHAEL KENNEDY
OUTGOING TREASURER & CFO
- Total calculated
- $169,950
- From this org
- $158,297
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $11,653
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $59,653
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $98,644
- Deferred
- $5,546
- Nontaxable benefits
- $6,107
- Filer's total
- $169,950
-
SHARON HESTERLEE
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $492,426
- From this org
- $421,661
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $70,765
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $390,615
- Bonus
- $31,046
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $31,000
- Nontaxable benefits
- $39,765
- Filer's total
- $492,426
-
JON VAN COTT
INTERIM CFO & CONTROLLER
- Total calculated
- $261,209
- From this org
- $213,151
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $48,058
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $199,591
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $13,560
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $48,058
- Filer's total
- $261,209
-
ANGELA LEK
CHIEF RESEARCH OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $235,850
- From this org
- $221,940
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,910
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $221,940
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $13,316
- Nontaxable benefits
- $594
- Filer's total
- $235,850
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $64,160,032
- Expenses
- $61,748,106
- Contributions
- $54,355,588
- Grants paid
- $14,147,711
-
2024
- Revenue
- $60,356,244
- Expenses
- $65,965,386
- Contributions
- $54,195,181
- Grants paid
- $16,658,993
-
2023
- Revenue
- $59,437,892
- Expenses
- $62,127,770
- Contributions
- $56,761,618
- Grants paid
- $14,912,477
-
2022
- Revenue
- $63,227,837
- Expenses
- $58,970,307
- Contributions
- $59,144,929
- Grants paid
- $13,032,682
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2025 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$866,005
2024 MEDICAL DIAGNOSIS
-
$650,000
2022 RESEARCH
-
2025 MEDICAL DIAGNOSIS
-
$629,682
2024 RESEARCH
-
$578,750
2025 MEDICAL DIAGNOSIS AND RESEARCH
-
2024 RESEARCH
-
2023 RESEARCH
-
2023 RESEARCH
-
$485,202
2023 RESEARCH
-
$481,076
2024 RESEARCH
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$1,074,744
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$592,708
2025 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$401,869
2023 DISEASE RESEARCH
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
THE ALBERTSONS COMPANIES FOUNDATION
$375,031
2024 PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES
-
THE ALBERTSONS COMPANIES FOUNDATION
$330,872
2023 HUNGER
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$288,065
2022 DISEASE RESEARCH
-
$245,000
2022 MDA PROGRAMS, CAMPS
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
California fundraising campaigns
Campaigns run by paid fundraisers, commercial coventurers and thrift stores naming this organization, as California published them. Both figures are as filed, and what the first one counts depends on the campaign type — a coventurer or a thrift store files its own sales rather than money collected for the charity. The 990 reports this only as a yearly total, never per campaign.
-
GATEWAY COMMUNICATIONS INC
$0 raised
2024 Commercial Fundraiser
$0 to charity
-
GATEWAY COMMUNICATIONS INC
$69,768 raised
2023 Commercial Fundraiser
$35,093 to charity
-
GATEWAY COMMUNICATIONS INC
$30,546 raised
2023 Commercial Fundraiser
$8,131 to charity
-
INFOCISION INC.
$0 raised
2023 Commercial Fundraiser
$0 to charity
-
INFOCISION INC.
$76,358 raised
2022 Commercial Fundraiser
$52,171 to charity
-
GATEWAY COMMUNICATIONS INC
$60,046 raised
2022 Commercial Fundraiser
$25,371 to charity
-
INFOCISION INC.
$53,901 raised
2021 Commercial Fundraiser
$23,564 to charity
-
INFOCISION INC.
$30,777 raised
2020 Commercial Fundraiser
$28,088 to charity
Amounts are as filed and do not add up: a commercial coventurer reports one promotion's whole gross once for each charity that shared in it. A campaign may also name more than one registered charity, in which case it appears on each.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.