Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

EMILIO NARES FOUNDATION

EIN 13-4229276 SAN DIEGO, CA

Revenue 2025
$1,251,293
Expenses 2025
$1,481,793

Program services were 80.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
G124
Classification
1000
Street
4699 MURPHY CANYON RD STE 200

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Elsa Roth

    Ex Dir

    Total calculated
    $150,330
    From this org
    $150,330
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us · ignoring case and punctuation

    Base
    $150,330
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $150,330
  • Liza Brann

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Christine Lazott

    Past Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Nate Beasley

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Victor Wong

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Paul Broussard

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ron Araujo

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sonia Gonzales

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Darjene Graham-Perez

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Spencer Young

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Steve Ashby

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $1,251,293
    Expenses
    $1,481,793
    Contributions
    $899,494
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,370,788
    Expenses
    $1,069,184
    Contributions
    $1,003,579
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $985,048
    Expenses
    $1,110,086
    Contributions
    $742,453
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,217,933
    Expenses
    $1,394,723
    Contributions
    $792,064
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.