- Revenue 2024
- $4,539,203
- Expenses 2024
- $5,423,544
Program services were 77.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- F300
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 127 WEST STATE STREET
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
FAMILY AND CHILDREN'S SERVICE OF ITHACA SUPPORTS, PROMOTES AND STRENGTHENS THE WELL-BEING OF INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES BY PROVIDING HIGH-QUALITY, ACCESSIBLE MENTAL HEALTH CARE AND RELATED SOCIAL SERVICES, WITH A PARTICULAR SENSITIVITY TOWARD THE NEEDS OF CHILDREN.
Activities or mission (Part I)
TO SUPPORT, PROMOTE AND STRENGTHEN THE WELL-BEING OF INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES BY PROVIDING HIGH-QUALITY, ACCESSIBLE MENTAL HEALTH CARE AND RELATED SOCIAL SERVICES, WITH A PARTICULAR SENSITIVITY TOWARD THE NEEDS OF CHILDREN.
-
MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES - PROGRAM DESIGNED TO HELP INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES ADDRESS LIFE CHALLENGES THROUGH A BROAD RANGE OF CONFIDENTIAL, HIGH QUALITY, AFFORDABLE MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES TO CHILDREN, ADOLESCENTS, ADULTS, AND FAMILIES.
Expenses $3,690,573 · Revenue $3,193,962
-
YOUTH AND OUTREACH SERVICES - COUNSELING AND CASE MANAGEMENT DESIGNED TO HELP AT-RISK YOUTH SUCCEED.
Expenses $517,519 · Revenue $441,964
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
MITCHELL COHEN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.37
-
FELICIA BARRETT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
EMILY ROCKETT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.37
-
JOE SAMMONS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
PHONG DIEP
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.17
-
TANYA BROZOST
DIRECTOR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.37
-
ANNA ROSENBLATT
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.63
-
LIZ GEBHART
DIRECTOR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
DANIELLE JONES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.37
-
CAROLANN SAGGESE
DIRECTOR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
JEFF NIEDERDEPPE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
KEN HARRIS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
DAVID BROWN
DIRECTOR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
CATHERINE HACKETT
CHAIR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.87
-
HEATHER SWIFT
DIRECTOR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.17
-
SCOTT HEYMAN
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.83
-
AMADOU FOFANA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.63
-
KELLY WHITE
DIRECTOR/VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.63
-
OMAR STOUTE
VICE CHAIR/CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.83
-
RACHEL HOGANCAMP
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.63
-
MARIAN MUMFORD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.4
-
NINA DRAKE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.37
-
MONICA WELLINGS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.17
-
ALICIA KENALEY
CEO
- Total calculated
- $149,318
- From this org
- $109,358
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $39,960
- Hours/week
- 37.5
-
ALECIA SUNDSMO
DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $144,885
- From this org
- $113,623
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $31,262
- Hours/week
- 37.5
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $4,539,203
- Expenses
- $5,423,544
- Contributions
- $737,516
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $5,000,871
- Expenses
- $5,329,870
- Contributions
- $1,638,370
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $5,213,102
- Expenses
- $5,184,729
- Contributions
- $1,084,417
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,591,655
- Expenses
- $4,480,275
- Assets (EOY)
- $6,733,632
-
2021 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,979,484
- Expenses
- $4,454,197
- Assets (EOY)
- $6,780,314
-
2020 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,546,444
- Expenses
- $4,446,659
- Assets (EOY)
- $6,031,403
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,080,492
- Expenses
- $4,406,307
- Assets (EOY)
- $5,934,841
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,578,969
- Expenses
- $4,296,999
- Assets (EOY)
- $6,426,616
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2022 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
2023 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
2023 HEALTH & HUMAN SERV. - HUMAN SERV/HUNGER/HOUSING
-
2024 GENERAL ASSISTANCE
-
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 OPEN DOORS OFF CYCLE REQUEST FOR FUNDING
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2023 GENERAL PURPOSES
-
2022 GENERAL PURPOSES
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.