Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

PHILADELPHIA CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU OF THE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

EIN 23-0969325 PHILADELPHIA, PA

Revenue 2024
$24,719,214
Expenses 2024
$23,427,108

Program services were 90.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
06
Classification
3000
Street
1601 MARKET ST STE 200

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • GREGG CAREN

    PRES. & CEO

    Total calculated
    $618,957
    From this org
    $566,582
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $52,375
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $407,489
    Bonus
    $133,388
    Other
    $25,705
    Deferred
    $50,575
    Nontaxable benefits
    $1,800
    Filer's total
    $618,957
  • MARIA GRASSO

    CHIEF SALES

    Total calculated
    $363,992
    From this org
    $299,470
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $64,522
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $233,216
    Bonus
    $53,264
    Other
    $12,990
    Deferred
    $42,106
    Nontaxable benefits
    $22,416
    Filer's total
    $363,992
  • LARRY NEEDLE

    EXEC DIR PH

    Total calculated
    $298,287
    From this org
    $245,727
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $52,560
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $188,969
    Bonus
    $42,349
    Other
    $14,409
    Deferred
    $25,093
    Nontaxable benefits
    $27,467
    Filer's total
    $298,287
  • ARTHUR M AYRES

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $268,549
    From this org
    $208,290
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $60,259
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $198,520
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $9,770
    Deferred
    $32,792
    Nontaxable benefits
    $27,467
    Filer's total
    $268,549
  • JOSEPH HELLER

    CMO

    Total calculated
    $263,993
    From this org
    $224,323
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $39,670
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $222,635
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $1,688
    Deferred
    $28,338
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,332
    Filer's total
    $263,993
  • BONNIE GRANT

    EX DIR PHL L

    Total calculated
    $242,937
    From this org
    $201,287
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $41,650
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $161,516
    Bonus
    $36,785
    Other
    $2,986
    Deferred
    $29,904
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,746
    Filer's total
    $242,937
  • JASON JORDAN

    VP CONVENTIO

    Total calculated
    $224,997
    From this org
    $159,375
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $65,622
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $138,004
    Bonus
    $20,864
    Other
    $507
    Deferred
    $36,558
    Nontaxable benefits
    $29,064
    Filer's total
    $224,997
  • KEVIN RICHARD

    NAT'L ACCOUN

    Total calculated
    $212,813
    From this org
    $188,404
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $24,409
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $184,521
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    $3,883
    Deferred
    $21,180
    Nontaxable benefits
    $3,229
    Filer's total
    $212,813
  • CHRISTINE SPENCER

    MARKETING DI

    Total calculated
    $180,363
    From this org
    $142,390
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $37,973
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $135,457
    Bonus
    $6,000
    Other
    $933
    Deferred
    $34,702
    Nontaxable benefits
    $3,271
    Filer's total
    $180,363
  • SEE ATTACHED FOR THE BOD LIST

    BOD

    Total calculated
    $0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $24,719,214
    Expenses
    $23,427,108
    Contributions
    $14,828,576
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $23,404,663
    Expenses
    $21,201,108
    Contributions
    $13,708,550
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $18,769,517
    Expenses
    $16,801,073
    Contributions
    $11,543,218
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.