Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

DOOR COUNTY MARITIME MUSEUM & LIGHTHOUSE PRESERVATION SOCIETY IN

EIN 23-7054730 STURGEON BAY, WI

Revenue 2023
$2,927,104
Expenses 2023
$1,983,522

Program services were 70.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
A500
Classification
2000
Street
120 N MADISON AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MIKE WICKMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARK WEBORG

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JIM SPRINGER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JULIE SARTER THRU AUG 2023

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BOB PURVES

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PETE HORTON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHARLES HENRIKSEN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • THOMAS CAP WULF

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MIKE GILSON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN BAUMGARTNER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHERYL ARNOTT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BOB DENOTO

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALISON WALKER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GARY KING

    2ND VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • JOHN ASHER

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • TERRY CONNELLY

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • NATHAN DINEEN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DAVID SCHANOCK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RICHARD OSGOOD

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $111,200
    From this org
    $110,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $1,200
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,927,104
    Expenses
    $1,983,522
    Contributions
    $1,686,726
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $3,126,391
    Expenses
    $1,870,506
    Contributions
    $2,037,847
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.