- Revenue 2024
- $24,467,193
- Expenses 2024
- $17,601,503
Program services were 79.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B110
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 1 UNF DR
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
MOEZ LIMAYEM
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $921,469
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $705,346
- Other
- $216,123
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $519,731 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $100,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $85,615 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $193,464 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $22,659 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $921,469 related
-
SCOTT BENNETT
CFO/FDN TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $405,074
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $307,298
- Other
- $97,776
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $306,103 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,100 related
- Other
- $0 + $95 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $67,005 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $30,771 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $405,074 related
-
TERESA NICHOLS
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $411,365
- From this org
- $23,483
- From related orgs
- $259,590
- Other
- $128,292
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $714 + $252,087 related
- Bonus
- $20,000 + $1,100 related
- Other
- $2,769 + $6,403 related
- Deferred
- $116 + $95,976 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,688 + $30,512 related
- Filer's total
- $25,287 + $386,078 related
-
MICHAEL MCLAUGHLIN
ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT - DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $221,756
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $173,402
- Other
- $48,354
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $172,207 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,100 related
- Other
- $0 + $95 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $22,313 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $26,041 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $221,756 related
-
JAMES BEASLEY
EX-OFFICIO - FACULTY ASSOCIATION PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $143,509
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $113,412
- Other
- $30,097
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
-
PAMELA CHALLY
INTERIM PROVOST AND VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC
- Total calculated
- $48,333
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $48,333
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
-
DWIGHT COOPER
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANTHONY MARINATOS
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHARLES CHUCK GED
PAST CHAIR/BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KAWANZA HUMPHREY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
NEERA SHETTY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RYAN SCHWARTZ
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
AMY RICE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ENRIQUE HENRY PUENTE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TRAVIS SHORE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ELANA SCHRADER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SUSAN SCHANTZ
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SUSAN RYZEWIC
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CONCHITA ROBINSON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ALMETA MONROE-TURNER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MALINDA PRUDENCIO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAMON OLINTO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RUSSELL NEWTON III
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JORGE MORALES
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DOUG MOFFITT
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $24,467,193
- Expenses
- $17,601,503
- Contributions
- $22,380,185
- Grants paid
- $7,594,864
-
2023
- Revenue
- $20,745,600
- Expenses
- $18,449,604
- Contributions
- $17,627,450
- Grants paid
- $8,703,158
-
2022
- Revenue
- $17,199,983
- Expenses
- $18,487,513
- Contributions
- $16,094,230
- Grants paid
- $7,978,346
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$7,014,792
2024 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND SCHOLARSHIPS
-
$1,536,417
2023 EQUIPMENT PURCHASES AND OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
-
MUSEUM OF CONTEMPORARY ART INC
$312,424
2023 SPENDING ALLOCATION
-
MUSEUM OF CONTEMPORARY ART INC
$299,348
2022 SPENDING ALLOCATION
-
$81,057
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
-
2023 MEALS ON WINGS FOOD RECOVERY PROGRAM
-
2024 MEALS ON WINGS FOOD RECOVERY PROGRAM
-
2023 MEALS ON WINGS FOOD RECOVERY PROGRAM
Grants received
-
2024 DAVID STEIN LEGACY GIFT
-
2024 FOR HICKS HONORS COLLEGE
-
$320,000
2024 EDUCATIONAL
-
2023 $200,000.00 TO FUND #1180-5101-32 AND $50,000.00 TO FUND #0434-5100-00
-
2022 TO ESTABLISH THE URBAN EDUCATORS SCHOLARS PROGRAM COORDINATOR PROFESSORSHIP AS DETAILED IN THE GIFT AGREEMENT EXECUTED ON
-
$154,250
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$142,294
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$100,000
2023 1 grant(s) for varying purposes
-
2023 TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THE STUDENTS AND PROGRAMS OF THE UNF.
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
IRC 115 · EDUCATION · FL
-
UNF TRAINING AND SERVICES INSTITUTE
501(C)(3) · EDUCATION · FL
-
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT · FL
-
MUSEUM OF CONTEMPORARY ART JACKSONVILLE
501(C)(3) · MUSEUM · FL
Declared as related by
-
UNIVERSITY OF NORTH FLORIDA TRAINING & SERVICES INSTITUTE INC
On its 2024 return
-
UNIVERSITY OF NORTH FLORIDA FINANCING CORPORATION
On its 2024 return
-
MUSEUM OF CONTEMPORARY ART JACKSONVILLE INC
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.