Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SAN JOSE COMMUNITY MEDIA ACCESS CORP

EIN 26-2041299 SAN JOSE, CA

Revenue 2024
$2,927,316
Expenses 2024
$3,739,949

Program services were 84.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
W50
Classification
2000
Street
PO BOX 1840

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • CHITRA SELVARAJ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75
  • LISANNA DOMINGUEZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75
  • TANUJA BAHAL

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LEIGH HENDERSON

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ELAISHA NANDRAJOG

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75
  • SHIRLEY BIRD

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CAM VU

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75
  • GERARD MANUAL

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHAD A JOHNSTON

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $201,579
    From this org
    $187,647
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,932
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $187,647
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $5,645
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,287
    Filer's total
    $201,579
  • JUSTIN COWGILL

    CTO

    Total calculated
    $161,986
    From this org
    $151,100
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $10,886
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $151,100
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $4,191
    Nontaxable benefits
    $6,695
    Filer's total
    $161,986
  • BREANNA GILBERT

    COO

    Total calculated
    $171,511
    From this org
    $160,259
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,252
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,259
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $4,110
    Nontaxable benefits
    $7,142
    Filer's total
    $171,511
  • JULIANN LALLEMAND

    DIR OF FINANCE & HR

    Total calculated
    $115,659
    From this org
    $112,275
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $3,384
    Hours/week
    30

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,927,316
    Expenses
    $3,739,949
    Contributions
    $1,647,219
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,763,909
    Expenses
    $3,821,222
    Contributions
    $1,604,107
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,231,239
    Expenses
    $3,070,608
    Contributions
    $1,597,784
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.