Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

DISTRICT 51 FOUNDATION

EIN 27-3662704 GRAND JCT, CO

Revenue 2024
$295,623
Expenses 2024
$422,390

Program services were 93.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B12
Classification
2100
Street
2115 GRAND AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • ANGELA CHRISTENSEN

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $100,811
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $89,550
    Other
    $11,261
    Hours/week
    20 + 20 related
  • PETER ICENOGLE

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • TAWNI KELLEY

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • WILL HAYS

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SHANE HAAS

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BRIAN HILL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $258,076
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $235,555
    Other
    $22,521
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $235,555 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported + $22,521 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    not reported + $258,076 related
  • KRISTIN LYNCH

    EX OFFICIO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KELLER CAUBARREAUX

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KEIRA BRESNAHAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ARACELY DE VILLEGAS-DECKER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOLIE GRIFFIN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANGELA LEMA

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANDREA HAITZ

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KEIRA BRESNAHAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • NEWT KLUSMIRE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $125,204
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $115,172
    Other
    $10,032
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related
  • SHANNON SIMONS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BLAINE BUCK

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SHANNON KOPPENHAFER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $82,027
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $73,365
    Other
    $8,662
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $295,623
    Expenses
    $422,390
    Contributions
    $551,639
    Grants paid
    $64,440
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $418,802
    Expenses
    $343,395
    Contributions
    $694,994
    Grants paid
    $43,718
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $440,134
    Expenses
    $238,590
    Contributions
    $415,938
    Grants paid
    $47,284

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

  • LIONS CLUB

    $20,097

    2022 COMMUNITY SUPPORT

  • MCVSD51 MCVSD51

    $10,060

    2023 TECHNOLOGY

  • MCVSD51 MCVSD51

    $7,737

    2024 TECHNOLOGY

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

  • MESA CO VALLEY SCHOOL DIST 51

    GOV · SCHOOL · CO

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.