- Revenue 2024
- $3,033,993
- Expenses 2024
- $575,469
Program services were 71.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B11
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 451 FLORIDA STREET LL 100
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
LINDSEY THOMAS EASTERLY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATHERINE THOMAS INZER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
EDMUND J GIERING IV
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $312,132
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $236,164
- Other
- $75,968
- Hours/week
- 1
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $201,298 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $10,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $24,866 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $51,059 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $24,909 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $312,132 related
-
NEWTON B THOMAS
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
J GERARD JOLLY
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
-
MARY TERRELL JOSEPH
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHRIS MEYER
VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $525,528
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $443,960
- Other
- $81,568
- Hours/week
- 1
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $380,760 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $50,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $13,200 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $43,125 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $38,443 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $525,528 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $3,033,993
- Expenses
- $575,469
- Contributions
- $2,000,000
- Grants paid
- $410,784
-
2023
- Revenue
- $3,328,273
- Expenses
- $890,237
- Contributions
- $2,000,000
- Grants paid
- $750,000
-
2022
- Revenue
- $814,221
- Expenses
- $590,681
- Contributions
- $400,000
- Grants paid
- $450,000
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$750,000
2023 TO SUPPORT THE BATON ROUGE AREA FOUNDATION
-
$450,000
2022 TO SUPPORT THE BATON ROUGE AREA FOUNDATION
-
$410,784
2024 TO SUPPORT THE BATON ROUGE AREA FOUNDATION
Grants received
No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(C)(3) · GRANT MAKING · LA
-
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SOUTHWEST LOUISIANA
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION REALTY INC
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
EJ & MAJORY OURSO FAMILY FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
MILFORD WAMPOLD SUPPORT FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
NORTHSHORE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
THE CREDIT BUREAU OF BR FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
THE JOHN W BARTON FAMILY FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
-
CIVIC COLLABORATIVE FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ORG · LA
Declared as related by
-
NORTHSHORE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION REALTY INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
THE CREDIT BUREAU OF BATON ROUGE FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return
-
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SOUTHWEST LOUISIANA
On its 2024 return
-
EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
CIVIC COLLABORATIVE FOUNDATION
On its 2023 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.