- Revenue 2024
- $8,657,254
- Expenses 2024
- $4,274,195
Program services were 92.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- T31
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1234 E BROAD ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
CLARK KELLOGG
CHAIRPERSON/TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JEFFREY W EDWARDS
VICE CHAIR/TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JANE GROTE ABELL
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GEORGE S BARRETT
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LISA INGRAM
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WILLIAM J HICKS II MD
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATIE WOLFE LLOYD
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARCHELLE E MOORE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MATTHEW A SCANTLAND
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DOUGLAS F KRIDLER
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $1,012,706
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $905,239
- Other
- $107,467
- Hours/week
- 1 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $545,287 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $300,000 related
- Other
- $0 + $59,952 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $84,500 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $22,967 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,012,706 related
-
SCOTT G HEITKAMP CPA
VICE PRESIDENT & CFO
- Total calculated
- $381,890
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $318,492
- Other
- $63,398
- Hours/week
- 1 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $318,492 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $32,888 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $30,510 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $381,890 related
-
ANGELA G PARSONS
VICE PRESIDENT OF DSD
- Total calculated
- $325,049
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $267,008
- Other
- $58,041
- Hours/week
- 1 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $267,008 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $27,531 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $30,510 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $325,049 related
-
DAN A SHARPE
VICE PRESIDENT OF CRGM
- Total calculated
- $274,268
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $239,341
- Other
- $34,927
- Hours/week
- 1 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $239,341 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $24,166 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $10,761 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $274,268 related
-
GREGG OOSTERBAAN
VICE PRESIDENT - INFORMATI
- Total calculated
- $251,889
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $194,424
- Other
- $57,465
- Hours/week
- 1 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $194,424 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $26,955 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $30,510 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $251,889 related
-
AMY VICK
VICE PRESIDENT - COMMUNICA
- Total calculated
- $205,376
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $158,044
- Other
- $47,332
- Hours/week
- 1 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $158,044 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $16,822 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $30,510 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $205,376 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $8,657,254
- Expenses
- $4,274,195
- Contributions
- $545,904
- Grants paid
- $3,660,972
-
2023
- Revenue
- $6,706,962
- Expenses
- $7,267,453
- Contributions
- $3,314,832
- Grants paid
- $6,712,132
-
2022
- Revenue
- $5,767,634
- Expenses
- $5,200,547
- Contributions
- $2,367,135
- Grants paid
- $4,598,096
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
FOUNDATION OF THE CATHOLIC DIOCESE OF
$3,000,000
2023 RELIGION
-
PICKAWAY COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
$925,823
2022 ADVANCING PHILANTHROPY
-
2023 RELIGION
-
PICKAWAY COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
$309,804
2023 ADVANCING PHILANTHROPY
-
OHIO VALLEY MUSEUM OF DISCOVERY INC
$300,000
2022 ARTS AND HUMANITIES
-
$250,000
2024 SOCIAL SERVICES
-
ARC OF APPALACHIA PRESERVE SYSTEM
$143,456
2024 CONSERVATION
-
$140,437
2022 ADVANCING PHILANTHROPY
-
$140,437
2022 ADVANCING PHILANTHROPY
-
2022 URBAN AFFAIRS
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$2,239,521
2023 ADVANCING PHILANTHROPY
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
CENTRAL BENEFITS HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
THE WILLIAM H DAVIS DOROTHY M DAVIS AND WILLIAM C DAVIS FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
THE PAUL G DUKE FOUNDATION INC
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
JOHN B & DARETH GERLACH FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
THE JOHN J & PAULINE GERLACH FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
INGRAM-WHITE CASTLE FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
THE JOHN H MCCONNELL FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
THE SHACKELFORD FAMILY FOUNDATION
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
-
501C3 · GRANTMAKING · OH
The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.
Declared as related by
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
JOHN B & DARETH GERLACH FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
WILLIAM H DAVIS & DOROTHY M DAVIS & WILLIAM C DAVIS FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
INGRAM-WHITE CASTLE FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
MARGARET AND ROBERT WALTER FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
THE CENTRAL BENEFITS HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
JOHN J AND PAULINE GERLACH FOUNDATION
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2025 return
-
On its 2024 return
The most recent declarers. The API serves every row.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.