- Revenue 2024
- $0
- Expenses 2024
- $411,861
Program services were 97.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 06
- Street
- 100 N MAIN STREET STE 2550
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
JAMES ALLEN JOINES
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $179,800
- From this org
- $179,800
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $179,800
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $179,800
-
CANTEY G ALEXANDER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARIE ACURI
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GRAHAM BENNETT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- not reported
-
STEPHEN R BERLIN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR DAVID BRANCH
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
F HUDNALL CHRISTOPHER JR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JERRY COOK
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JIMMY FLYTHE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JULIE ANN FREISCHLAG MD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JERRY GREENE JR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STAN KELLY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MIKE LANCASTER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JEFF T LINDSAY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STEPHEN DOUGHTON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JOHN D MCCONNELL MD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
L DAVID MOUNTS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAVID NEILL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARK OWENS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANDREW PERKINS JR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
R ALAN PROCTOR
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ELWOOD C ROBINSON PHD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LIZZY WARD W ROEDIGER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SCOTT SEWELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR JANET SPRIGGS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $0
- Expenses
- $411,861
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $166,452
-
2022
- Revenue
- $282,628
- Expenses
- $318,466
- Contributions
- $282,610
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
NORTH CAROLINA BAPTIST HOSPITAL
$40,000
2023 SUPPORTING PROGRAMS THAT IMPACT THE CREATION OF JOBS AND THE ECONOMIC VITALITY OF THE AREA
-
2022 COMMUNITY HEALTH INITIATIVE
-
$35,000
2023 COMMUNITY OUTREACH
-
$35,000
2022 COMMUNITY OUTREACH
-
$15,000
2022 2 GRANT(S) FOR VARYING PURPOSES
-
$10,300
2022 Support Local Econ Dev'mt
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Not present in the most recent drop.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.