Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF CHICAGO SERVICE CORPORATION

EIN 36-3579767 LEMONT, IL

Revenue 2024
$19,992,929
Expenses 2024
$16,680,941

Program services were 81.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
T300
Classification
1000
Street
11500 THERESA DR

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Andrea Ramirez-Justin

    Director and Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1 + 0.9 related
  • Bobbie Parkhill

    Vice Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1 + 0.9 related
  • James Stark

    Chairman

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1 + 0.9 related
  • Regina Umanskiy

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    Total calculated
    $703,750
    From this org
    $618,484
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $85,266
    Hours/week
    39 + 1 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $426,414
    Bonus
    $189,000
    Other
    $3,070
    Deferred
    $83,713
    Nontaxable benefits
    $1,553
    Filer's total
    $703,750
  • Beth Buikema

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Cynthia Mahal van Brenk

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Janice Colwell

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Marianne D Araujo

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Raymond Catania

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sister M Francis Clare Radke

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Thomas Garvey

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Dawn Mayer

    VP of Mission Integration

    Total calculated
    $211,848
    From this org
    $166,782
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $45,066
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $137,873
    Bonus
    $26,662
    Other
    $2,247
    Deferred
    $30,164
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,902
    Filer's total
    $211,848
  • Karen Larson

    Chief Operating Officer

    Total calculated
    $377,560
    From this org
    $306,187
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $71,373
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $252,063
    Bonus
    $50,490
    Other
    $3,634
    Deferred
    $54,445
    Nontaxable benefits
    $16,928
    Filer's total
    $377,560
  • Robert Rosenberger

    Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

    Total calculated
    $495,344
    From this org
    $392,698
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $102,646
    Hours/week
    39 + 1 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $296,706
    Bonus
    $93,000
    Other
    $2,992
    Deferred
    $62,842
    Nontaxable benefits
    $39,804
    Filer's total
    $495,344
  • Tracy Shearer

    Assistant Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.1 + 0.9 related
  • Debra Moore

    VP of Clinical Services

    Total calculated
    $277,765
    From this org
    $231,592
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $46,173
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $190,838
    Bonus
    $35,820
    Other
    $4,934
    Deferred
    $33,827
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,346
    Filer's total
    $277,765
  • Jeff Lundeen

    AVP Physical Plan and Min

    Total calculated
    $284,209
    From this org
    $235,891
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $48,318
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $192,612
    Bonus
    $40,000
    Other
    $3,279
    Deferred
    $24,911
    Nontaxable benefits
    $23,407
    Filer's total
    $284,209
  • Lavery Lindsey

    Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

    Total calculated
    $320,614
    From this org
    $246,487
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $74,127
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $213,798
    Bonus
    $30,861
    Other
    $1,828
    Deferred
    $41,136
    Nontaxable benefits
    $32,991
    Filer's total
    $320,614
  • Patrick Schuerer

    VP Brand Strategy & Communications

    Total calculated
    $260,647
    From this org
    $212,148
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $48,499
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $179,001
    Bonus
    $30,860
    Other
    $2,287
    Deferred
    $35,565
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,934
    Filer's total
    $260,647
  • Richard D Truesdale

    AVP - Finance and Accounting (thru 8/24)

    Total calculated
    $513,468
    From this org
    $468,989
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $44,479
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $150,557
    Bonus
    $24,066
    Other
    $294,366
    Deferred
    $20,365
    Nontaxable benefits
    $24,114
    Filer's total
    $513,468
  • Monica Simzyk

    Former Chief People Officer

    Total calculated
    $191,308
    From this org
    $181,627
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,681
    Hours/week
    0

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $49,135
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $132,492
    Deferred
    $9,422
    Nontaxable benefits
    $259
    Filer's total
    $191,308

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $19,992,929
    Expenses
    $16,680,941
    Contributions
    $348,649
    Grants paid
    $101,936
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $18,645,126
    Expenses
    $15,058,980
    Contributions
    $43,707
    Grants paid
    $22,803
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $15,826,487
    Expenses
    $13,778,998
    Contributions
    $12,590
    Grants paid
    $12,560

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.