Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

AQUINAS COLLEGE INC

EIN 38-1367080 GRAND RAPIDS, MI

Revenue 2024
$59,580,396
Expenses 2024
$61,128,137

Program services were 84.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B430
Classification
1000
Street
1700 FULTON ST E

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of UNITED STATES CATHOLIC CONFERENCE (EIN 53-0196617). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JOHN LOWERY

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • MARGARET KENNEDY

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • ROBERT WOODHOUSE JR

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • ANDOLA MATHIS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • CONOR DUGAN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • Hillary Roelofs

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • JOE MURPHY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • Michael Gagnon

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • NAZAR MASSOUH

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • RICK HEUVELMAN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • SR BARBARA REID OP

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • Sr Megan McElroy OP

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • Sr Nathalie Meyer OP

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • ALICIA CORDOBA

    PRESIDENT (LEFT 04/25)

    Total calculated
    $332,533
    From this org
    $296,877
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $35,656
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $296,877
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $20,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,156
    Filer's total
    $332,533
  • Sr Maureen Geary OP

    President (Start 04/25)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • TERRY KELLER

    PROVOST

    Total calculated
    $99,358
    From this org
    $89,585
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,773
    Hours/week
    40
  • TIMOTHY STAFFORD

    Vice President for Finance

    Total calculated
    $153,243
    From this org
    $123,440
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $29,803
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $123,440
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $5,200
    Nontaxable benefits
    $24,603
    Filer's total
    $153,243
  • Brian Divita

    Associate Professor Business Administration

    Total calculated
    $165,854
    From this org
    $136,701
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $29,153
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $136,701
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $11,000
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,153
    Filer's total
    $165,854
  • Brian Matzke

    Vice President for Enrollment Management

    Total calculated
    $155,837
    From this org
    $123,440
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $32,397
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $123,440
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,794
    Nontaxable benefits
    $24,603
    Filer's total
    $155,837
  • David Cunningham

    Director, NetVUE

    Total calculated
    $180,498
    From this org
    $157,239
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,259
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $157,239
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $3,303
    Nontaxable benefits
    $19,956
    Filer's total
    $180,498
  • Kelly Scott

    AVP FOR FINANCE AND HUMAN RESOURCES

    Total calculated
    $132,102
    From this org
    $120,348
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,754
    Hours/week
    40
  • SCOTT TRAVIS

    VICE PRESIDENT FOR ADVANCEMENT

    Total calculated
    $125,993
    From this org
    $106,934
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,059
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $59,580,396
    Expenses
    $61,128,137
    Contributions
    $8,322,343
    Grants paid
    $24,958,384
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $57,216,114
    Expenses
    $61,505,561
    Contributions
    $4,044,225
    Grants paid
    $26,086,896
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $52,349,488
    Expenses
    $62,364,652
    Contributions
    $3,837,238
    Grants paid
    $24,512,471

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.