- Revenue 2023
- $95,383,464
- Expenses 2023
- $84,544,563
Program services were 89.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B420
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 700 7TH ST NE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2023
As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
DAN GIBSON
BOARD MEMBER/VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DARYL BOUWKAMP
BOARD MEMBER/SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
EVERETT HOEKSTRA
BOARD MEMBER/CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
ALBERT VISSCHER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
AMY VAN BELLE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
ANDY WESTMORELAND
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
BETH TE GROTENHUIS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
CARLOS BAHENA
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
DEB BROEK
BOARD MEMBER (END 09/2023)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
GAWEN ZOMERMAAND
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
JEREMY VAN ESSEN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
JOHN LEDER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
JONATHAN BLEEKER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
KEITH KORTHUIS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
KELLY TIEN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
LEWIS VISSCHER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
MARY VANDEN BERG
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
MIKE VANDER BERG
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
REV MATTHEW DEHAAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
REV MATTHEW HAAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
REV MICHAEL TEN HAKEN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
REV RUSSELL HERMAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
REV SAM GUTIERREZ
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
REV TIM KUPERUS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
RICHARD BROUWER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2023
- Revenue
- $95,383,464
- Expenses
- $84,544,563
- Contributions
- $17,674,912
- Grants paid
- $30,134,352
-
2022
- Revenue
- $90,221,171
- Expenses
- $83,142,045
- Contributions
- $19,573,946
- Grants paid
- $27,478,740
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$550,000
2022 EDUCATION
-
$525,000
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
-
2022 GROWTH
-
2023 GROWTH
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$190,527
2024 EDUCATION
-
2023 CAPITAL CAMPAIGNS, ATHLETICS PROGRAMS, GENERAL SUPPORT
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$160,350
2023 EDUCATION
-
2022 CAPITAL PROJECT, CAMPAIGN SUPPORT
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.