Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FRASER LTD

EIN 45-0226418 FARGO, ND

Revenue 2023
$12,977,051
Expenses 2023
$13,253,134

Program services were 90.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P70Z
Classification
1000
Street
2902 UNIVERSITY DR S

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

SUPPORTING CHILDREN AND ADULTS ON THEIR LIFE'S JOURNEY TO INDEPENDENCE.

  • FRASER LTD PROVIDES HOUSING ALONG WITH CASE MANAGEMENT SUPPORTS TO ADULTS (18 YEARS +) WITH INTELLECTUAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES WHO REQUIRE ASSISTANCE IN OBTAINING AND MEETING BASIC LIVING REQUIREMENTS TO LIVE SUCCESSFULLY AS INDEPENDENT ADULTS. SERVICES INCLUDE BENEFIT AND MONEY MANAGEMENT, OBTAINING MEDICAL AND MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES, INDEPENDENT LIVING SKILL TRAINING INCLUDES APPROPRIATE SOCIALIZATION, RECREATION AND LEISURE, APARTMENT LIVING SKILLS AND OTHER SKILLS NECESSARY TO TRANSITION TO INDEPENDENCE.

    Expenses $9,376,763 · Revenue $1,450,542

  • FRASER LTD OPERATES "FRASER CHILD CARE" WHICH IS AN INTEGRATED DAY CARE FACILITY OPEN TO SPECIAL NEEDS CHILDREN AND TYPICALLY DEVELOPING CHILDREN.

    Expenses $1,142,807 · Revenue $939,206

  • TRANSITIONAL YOUTH SERVICES - PROVIDES SERVICES TO YOUNG PEOPLE 14-26 BY OFFERING ASSISTANCE WITH BASIC NEEDS, THERAPEUTIC CASE MANAGEMENT, AND RESIDENTIAL PROGRAMMING THROUGH A TRANSITIONAL LIVING PROGRAM.

    Expenses $1,415,473 · Revenue $283,231

  • FRASER LTD PROVIDES REPRESENTATIVE PAYEE SUPPORT FOR INDIVIDUALS RECEIVING SOCIAL SECURITY BENEFITS WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION AND THOSE REQUESTING ASSISTANCE FROM THE COMMUNITY.

As filed on the 2023 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • BRENDA KASPARI

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL KIRK

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DAVID LASKE

    TREASURER/SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RONALD MCLEAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SHEILA CARNEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DANNY TUNGSETH

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOSEPH PAUL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SANDRA LEYLAND

    PRESIDENT/CEO

    Total calculated
    $181,873
    From this org
    $159,847
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,026
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $159,847
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,600
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,426
    Filer's total
    $181,873
  • AARON KAKAC

    DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • PATRICIA KALIBABKY

    DIRECTOR OF CHILD CARE

    Total calculated
    $97,192
    From this org
    $75,972
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,220
    Hours/week
    40
  • JONATHAN KADRMAS

    CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $95,330
    From this org
    $81,514
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,816
    Hours/week
    40
  • MARILYN HOCHSTETLER

    DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING

    Total calculated
    $4,631
    From this org
    $4,631
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $12,977,051
    Expenses
    $13,253,134
    Contributions
    $9,427,448
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $11,709,292
    Expenses
    $12,416,529
    Contributions
    $8,009,136
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $14,109,456
    Expenses
    $12,292,096
    Assets (EOY)
    $13,629,044
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $15,143,090
    Expenses
    $12,545,287
    Assets (EOY)
    $12,535,842
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $14,086,572
    Expenses
    $12,568,493
    Assets (EOY)
    $10,453,700
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $13,551,977
    Expenses
    $12,760,003
    Assets (EOY)
    $8,332,638
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $12,230,137
    Expenses
    $11,828,384
    Assets (EOY)
    $8,027,974

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2023 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.