Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

PRAIRIE PUBLIC BROADCASTING INC

EIN 45-0276899 FARGO, ND

Revenue 2024
$10,713,485
Expenses 2024
$8,734,887

Program services were 72.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
A300
Classification
2000
Street
207 5TH ST N

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Sandra Holmberg

    Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Megan Langley

    Vice Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Melissa Johnson

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Nick Archuleta

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Carolyn Becraft

    Past Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Zachery King

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Judy Anderson

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Alissa Adams

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Scott Nelson

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Victoria Rae Teske

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lawrence Prout

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Matuor Alier

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Scott Meyer

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Shannon Stafslien

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • John E Harris III

    President/CEO

    Total calculated
    $313,064
    From this org
    $299,529
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,535
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $255,061
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $44,468
    Deferred
    $0
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,535
    Filer's total
    $313,064
  • John Gast

    Director of Finance

    Total calculated
    $150,751
    From this org
    $128,037
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,714
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $128,037
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,980
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,734
    Filer's total
    $150,751
  • Jack Anderson

    Director of Engineering

    Total calculated
    $157,130
    From this org
    $133,996
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,134
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $133,996
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $8,400
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,734
    Filer's total
    $157,130
  • Troy Davis

    Dir. of Development & Communication

    Total calculated
    $127,212
    From this org
    $105,758
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,454
    Hours/week
    40
  • Ann Alquist

    Director of Radio

    Total calculated
    $140,231
    From this org
    $117,997
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $22,234
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $10,713,485
    Expenses
    $8,734,887
    Contributions
    $6,527,813
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $11,525,829
    Expenses
    $8,724,857
    Contributions
    $6,727,425
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $10,559,616
    Expenses
    $7,842,336
    Contributions
    $6,749,410
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $9,704,399
    Expenses
    $7,494,663
    Assets (EOY)
    $27,860,297
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $9,397,747
    Expenses
    $7,025,407
    Assets (EOY)
    $27,324,960
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,969,767
    Expenses
    $7,275,523
    Assets (EOY)
    $24,395,167
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,336,295
    Expenses
    $7,483,821
    Assets (EOY)
    $22,772,895
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $9,412,643
    Expenses
    $7,607,585
    Assets (EOY)
    $21,786,254
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $7,219,744
    Expenses
    $8,052,656
    Assets (EOY)
    $19,809,438

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Disregarded entities on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.