Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

CENTER FOR SOCIAL SUSTAINABLE SYSTEMS

EIN 45-3163638 ALBUQUERQUE, NM

Revenue 2024
$422,492
Expenses 2024
$129,982

Program services were 86.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
C02
Classification
1200
Street
1212 MONTROSE PL SW

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JORGE GARCIA

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $18,133
    From this org
    $18,133
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    20
  • SANTIAGO MAESTAS

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • DR RIP ANDERSON

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MARCIA FERNANDEZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANDREA LOPEZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $422,492
    Expenses
    $129,982
    Contributions
    $421,492
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $107,865
    Expenses
    $112,014
    Contributions
    $107,865
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $89,892
    Expenses
    $50,862
    Contributions
    $56,892
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

  • Exemption revoked 15 May 2014, reinstated 15 May 2014.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.