- Revenue 2025
- $248,403
- Expenses 2025
- $249,953
Program services were 75.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B01
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 1515 RUSSELL ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
KELLI NOWERS NON VOTING
Executive Dir.
- Total calculated
- $79,261
- From this org
- $79,261
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
AMANDA CLELLAND
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
MELISSA ALVAREZ
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
WILL FURUYAMA
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
CHARITY LOPUT
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
CARESSE JOHN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
CATHY SPENCER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
ANIYA BRYANT
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
LARHONDA DINGLE MAGRAS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
SARAH ROBINSON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
SUMMER WEAVER
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
BROOKE GRAY
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
LORRAINE MCGUIRE
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
BEKA STANFIELD
BOARD CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $248,403
- Expenses
- $249,953
- Contributions
- $257,117
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2024
- Revenue
- $275,539
- Expenses
- $240,050
- Contributions
- $283,059
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $132,801
- Expenses
- $213,107
- Contributions
- $132,942
- Grants paid
- not reported
-
2022
- Revenue
- $188,339
- Expenses
- $135,736
- Contributions
- $187,665
- Grants paid
- not reported
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 AWAKE ADVOCATES FOR WOMEN AND YOUNG PEOPLE IN TENNESSEE. OUR YOUTH PROGRAMS--I AM AN ADVOCATE AND YOUTH ADVISORY BOARD--EQUIP YOUTH WITH TOOLS TO BECOME CHANGE-MAKERS IN THEIR COMMUNITIES.
-
2023 SOLVE GRANT
-
2024 COMMUNITY ACTION GRANTS
-
2022 TO PROVIDE EVIDENCE-BASED EDUCATION TO HISTORICALLY MARGINALIZED YOUTH AND WOMEN SURVIVORS ON SELF-ADVOCACY, LEADERSHIP, AND CREATING CHANGE IN THEIR COMMUNITIES.
-
2022 FOR YOUR PARTICIPATION IN THE BIG PAYBACK 2022
-
2024 FOR THE EDUCATION INITIATIVE - ERIN GUPTON BARGE EMPLOYEE SPONSOR. PLEASE NO PUBLICITY OR SOCIAL MEDIA POSTS RELATED TO THIS GRANT.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.