- Revenue 2024
- $1,488,926
- Expenses 2024
- $2,338,383
Program services were 60.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- A400
- Classification
- 1200
- Street
- 721 N TRYON ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Armando Bellmas
Interim Pres
- Total calculated
- $129,591
- From this org
- $126,402
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,189
- Hours/week
- 50
-
Brian Bernhardt
Gov. Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Ingrid Amols
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Vicki Block
Finance Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Laura Smith
Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Jami Farris
Governance Chai
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Cheryl Kaufman
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ulrike Miles
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Paige Roselle
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
David Campbell
Past Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Derrick Thompson
Operations Chai
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Audra Tyree
Devel. Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Kevin Wright
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Lauren Bolshakov
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Nelia Verano
Boad Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John Roberts
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Keith Cradle
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jeanne Johnson
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Casey Smith
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ivan Toth Depena
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MyLoan Dinh
Board Member
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $1,488,926
- Expenses
- $2,338,383
- Contributions
- $1,242,332
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $1,425,870
- Expenses
- $2,070,631
- Contributions
- $1,223,139
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,642,105
- Expenses
- $2,061,105
- Contributions
- $1,489,045
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$952,000
2022 CHARITABLE GIFT
-
$871,801
2024 CHARITABLE GIFT
-
$494,125
2023 CHARITABLE GIFT
-
GREATER CHARLOTTE CULTURAL TRUST
$384,672
2022 ARTS & CULTURE
-
GREATER CHARLOTTE CULTURAL TRUST
$327,678
2023 ARTS & CULTURE
-
2024 EDUCATION SUPPORT GRANT
-
2022 TO SUPPORT THE ARTIST IN RESIDENCE PROGRAM AT MCCOLL CENTER FOR ART AND INNOVATION
-
2022 TO SUPPORT THE ARTIST IN RESIDENCE PROGRAM AT MCCOLL CENTER FOR ART AND INNOVATION
-
2022 TO SUPPORT THE ARTIST IN RESIDENCE PROGRAM AT MCCOLL CENTER FOR ART AND INNOVATION
-
2022 TO SUPPORT THE ARTIST IN RESIDENCE PROGRAM AT MCCOLL CENTER FOR ART AND INNOVATION
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.