Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

FRIDAY MORNING MUSIC CLUB INC

EIN 52-6054866 WASHINGTON, DC

Revenue 2024
$756,282
Expenses 2024
$332,005

Program services were 76.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1200
Street
755 8TH ST NW

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO PROMOTE MUSICAL CULTURE AMONG MEMBERS OF THE CLUB AND IN THE WASHINGTON METROPOLITAN COMMUNITY.

  • FMMC PRESENTS APPROXIMATELY 100 CONCERTS YEARLY, ALL FREE AND OPEN TO THE WASHINGTON METROPOLITAN COMMUNITY, INCLUDING A MUSIC OUTREACH PROGRAM IN LOCAL RETIREMENT HOMES. THESE CONCERTS INCLUDE PERFORMANCES BY THE FMMC ARIOSO CHORALE AND AVANTI ORCHESTRA.FMMC ALSO OFFERS STUDENT COMPETITIONS FOR VOICE, PIANO, STRINGS, BRASS/WOODWINDS, AND PERCUSSION. MASTERCLASSES FOR CHAMBER, PIANO, AND VOICE ARE FREE AND OPEN TO THE PUBLIC AS WELL AS TO FMMC'S 500+ MEMBERS, REGARDLESS OF AGE.THE ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY AND MONTHLY NEWSLETTER COMMUNICATE AND PROMOTE CLASSICAL MUSIC THROUGHOUT THE WASHINGTON METROPOLITAN COMMUNITY, CELEBRATING FMMC'S LONG HISTORY AND FUTURE.

    Expenses $253,104

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • LAILA LINDEN

    Director

    Total calculated
    $66,896
    From this org
    $66,896
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • ANNE W ZIM

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RICHARD SAWYER

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVEN SCHWARTZ

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CYNDY ELLIOTT

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARTA HOWARD

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARY ALICE DAVIDSON

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JUNG-YOON LEE

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TANYA LI SIMMS

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • OLIVIA ADLER

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SARAH HOVER

    MEMBER-AT-LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SUE KELLY

    MEMBER-AT-LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GRACE MCFARLANE

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PETER BAUM

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALAN CRANE

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALBERT HUNT

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ELIZABETH WHITMAN

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • IAN ROSS

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHERIE DAVIS

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $756,282
    Expenses
    $332,005
    Contributions
    $722,396
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $430,260
    Expenses
    $323,354
    Contributions
    $349,246
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $455,165
    Expenses
    $264,340
    Contributions
    $437,200
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $188,352
    Expenses
    $235,681
    Assets (EOY)
    $626,814
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $159,890
    Expenses
    $201,743
    Assets (EOY)
    $721,882
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $188,868
    Expenses
    $263,218
    Assets (EOY)
    $722,004
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $149,045
    Expenses
    $214,244
    Assets (EOY)
    $847,302
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $116,013
    Expenses
    $193,354
    Assets (EOY)
    $903,132
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $116,962
    Expenses
    $172,868
    Assets (EOY)
    $960,075
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $119,027
    Expenses
    $203,618
    Assets (EOY)
    $986,092
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $219,197
    Expenses
    $170,461
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,064,627
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $145,170
    Assets (EOY)
    $957,920
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $155,210
    Assets (EOY)
    $963,567

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.