- Revenue 2023
- $611,497,732
- Expenses 2023
- $624,884,205
Program services were 92.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1350 WALTON WAY
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2023
As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
DR LILY HENSON
CEO (AS OF 1/2023)
- Total calculated
- $897,733
- From this org
- $849,521
- From related orgs
- $19,614
- Other
- $28,598
- Hours/week
- 39 + 16 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $493,296 + $16,781 related
- Bonus
- $207,269
- Other
- $148,956 + $2,833 related
- Deferred
- $19,800
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,491 + $307 related
- Filer's total
- $877,812 + $19,921 related
-
MR HUGH HAMILTON
BOARD MEMBER/CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $800
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $800
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
DR CHARLES BROWN III
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $1,311,353
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,277,124
- Other
- $34,229
- Hours/week
- 1 + 54 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $682,357 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $395,033 related
- Other
- $0 + $199,734 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $19,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $14,429 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,311,353 related
-
DR DANIEL BOONE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $345,444
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $311,348
- Other
- $34,096
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $287,130 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $24,218 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $17,020 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $17,076 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $345,444 related
-
DR JAMES SHERMAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $125,192
- From this org
- $121,986
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,206
- Hours/week
- 39 + 1 related
-
MR EDWARD TARVER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MR EUGENE MCMANUS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MR KEVIN BROWN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $4,078,789
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $4,033,957
- Other
- $44,832
- Hours/week
- 1 + 54 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,907,322 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $1,442,934 related
- Other
- $0 + $683,701 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $19,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $25,032 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $4,078,789 related
-
MR LEVI HILL IV
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
MR SANFORD LOYD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MR TERRY ELAM
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MR WILLIAM DOUPE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
MS BECKY SMITH
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 2 related
-
MR THOMAS ARNOLD
TREASURER/CFO PHC
- Total calculated
- $1,307,608
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,268,098
- Other
- $39,510
- Hours/week
- 1 + 54 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $711,656 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $360,250 related
- Other
- $0 + $196,192 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $19,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $19,710 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,307,608 related
-
MS ELIZABETH LEDDY
SECRETARY/CLO PHC
- Total calculated
- $1,204,873
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,164,523
- Other
- $40,350
- Hours/week
- 1 + 54 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $612,535 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $395,529 related
- Other
- $0 + $156,459 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $19,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $20,550 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,204,873 related
-
MR BRENT ROBINSON
COO
- Total calculated
- $380,700
- From this org
- $181,740
- From related orgs
- $174,754
- Other
- $24,206
- Hours/week
- 55
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $81,593 + $148,120 related
- Bonus
- $11,819 + $24,495 related
- Other
- $88,328 + $2,139 related
- Deferred
- $16,142
- Nontaxable benefits
- $2,409 + $5,655 related
- Filer's total
- $200,291 + $180,409 related
-
MR DAVID BELKOSKI
CFO
- Total calculated
- $743,353
- From this org
- $707,056
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $36,297
- Hours/week
- 39 + 16 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $511,284
- Bonus
- $87,759
- Other
- $108,013
- Deferred
- $19,800
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,497
- Filer's total
- $743,353
-
DR CARGILL ALLEYNE
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,189,150
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,160,972
- Other
- $28,178
- Hours/week
- 39 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $775,593 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $385,379 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $12,370 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $15,808 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,189,150 related
-
DR DAVID CLARK
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,097,688
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,053,798
- Other
- $43,890
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $742,158 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $311,640 related
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $43,890 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,097,688 related
-
DR GREGORY OETTING
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,327,130
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,283,177
- Other
- $43,953
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,015,631 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $267,546 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $19,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $24,153 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,327,130 related
-
DR HOUMAN TAMADDON
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,670,193
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,627,936
- Other
- $42,257
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $595,300 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $1,032,636 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $18,300 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $23,957 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,670,193 related
-
DR SANTOSH VARKEY
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,257,512
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,222,014
- Other
- $35,498
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $776,220 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $445,794 related
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $35,498 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,257,512 related
-
MR BARRY JENKINS
CMO
- Total calculated
- $563,590
- From this org
- $517,734
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $45,856
- Hours/week
- 30 + 10 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $406,830
- Bonus
- $70,271
- Other
- $40,633
- Deferred
- $19,800
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,056
- Filer's total
- $563,590
-
MR JAMES R DAVIS
FORMER CEO & PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $2,152,034
- From this org
- $2,152,034
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $48,965
- Bonus
- $75,324
- Other
- $2,027,745
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $2,152,034
-
MR SCOTT ANSEDE
EXEC. DIR. PIEDMONT AUGUSTA CARDIOLOGY
- Total calculated
- $403,365
- From this org
- $374,585
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,780
- Hours/week
- 1 + 39 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $323,499
- Bonus
- $33,509
- Other
- $17,577
- Deferred
- $19,800
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,980
- Filer's total
- $403,365
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2023
- Revenue
- $611,497,732
- Expenses
- $624,884,205
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $1,326,086
-
2022
- Revenue
- $316,317,860
- Expenses
- $318,612,555
- Contributions
- $763,052
- Grants paid
- $401,948
-
2022
- Revenue
- $495,698,290
- Expenses
- $499,946,431
- Contributions
- $535,549
- Grants paid
- $638,245
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
CHRIST COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES
$150,000
2023 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
CHRIST COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES
$150,000
2022 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
$120,000
2022 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
$120,000
2022 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
$120,000
2023 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
$100,000
2023 PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
$100,000
2023 PROGRAM SUPPORT
-
Neighborhood Improvement Project
$90,000
2023 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
$90,000
2022 CLINIC FINANCIAL SUPPORT
-
$89,186
2023 PROGRAM SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
2023 FUNDS AND VOLUNTEER SERVICES
-
2022 FUNDS AND VOLUNTEER SERVICES
-
2024 FUNDS AND VOLUNTEER SERVICES
-
2025 FUNDS AND VOLUNTEER SERVICES
-
2022 PROGRAM OPERATING COSTS
-
2022 PROGRAM OPERATING COSTS
-
2022 DONOR DESIGNATED FOR GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2022 DONOR DESIGNATED FOR GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2022 COVID-19 ASSISTANCE
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2023 return
-
COLUMBUS REGIONAL SENIOR LIVING INC
501(c)(3) · HEALTHCARE · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
FAYETTE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
PIEDMONT MOUNTAINSIDE HOSPITAL INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
PIEDMONT HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION INC
501(c)(3) · FUNDRAISING · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
PIEDMONT ATHENS REGIONAL FOUNDATION INC
501(c)(3) · FUNDRAISING · GA
-
PIEDMONT ATHENS REGIONAL HEALTH RESOURCE
501(c)(3) · DEVELOPMENT · GA
-
PIEDMONT ATHENS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
ATHENS REGIONAL PHYSICIAN SERVICES INC
501(c)(3) · HEALTHCARE · GA
-
501(c)(3) · URGENT CARE · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
COLUMBUS AMBULATORY HEALTHCARE SERVICES
501(c)(3) · AMBULATORY · GA
-
COLUMBUS REGIONAL MEDICAL FOUNDATION INC
501(c)(3) · FUNDRAISING · GA
-
COLUMBUS REGIONAL HEALTHCARE SYSTEM INC
501(c)(3) · MANAGEMENT · GA
-
PIEDMONT ROCKDALE HOSPITAL INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
501(c)(3) · MANAGEMENT · GA
-
PIEDMONT CARTERSVILLE HOSPITAL INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
PIEDMONT EASTSIDE HOSPITAL INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
-
PIEDMONT MACON NORTH HOSPITAL INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · GA
The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.
Declared as related by
-
VOLUNTEER BOARD OF UNIVERSITY HEALTH INC
On its 2025 return
-
PIEDMONT ATHENS REGIONAL HEALTH RESOURCES INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
PIEDMONT ROCKDALE HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
COLUMBUS REGIONAL HEALTHCARE SYSTEM INC
On its 2024 return
-
COLUMBUS AMBULATORY HEALTHCARE SERVICES INC
On its 2024 return
-
PIEDMONT ATHENS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER INC
On its 2024 return
-
COLUMBUS REGIONAL SENIOR LIVING INC
On its 2024 return
-
PIEDMONT MOUNTAINSIDE HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
ATHENS REGIONAL SPECIALTY SERVICES INC
On its 2023 return
-
PIEDMONT ATHENS REGIONAL FOUNDATION INC
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
FAYETTE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL INC
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
UNIVERSITY MCDUFFIE COUNTY REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER INC
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
ATHENS REGIONAL PHYSICIAN SERVICES INC
On its 2023 return
-
PIEDMONT HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION INC
On its 2023 return
-
PIEDMONT CARTERSVILLE HOSPITAL INC
On its 2023 return
The most recent declarers. The API serves every row.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.