- Revenue 2024
- $303,703,095
- Expenses 2024
- $340,736,731
Program services were 78.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 400 HEALTH PARK BLVD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
CHRIS KAMEINSKI
Chairman / Director (thru June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
David Nelson MD
DIRECTOR (THRU June 2025) / UF SVP HEALTH AFFAIRS
- Total calculated
- $1,666,139
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,606,258
- Other
- $59,881
- Hours/week
- 1 + 49 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,229,335 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $370,800 related
- Other
- $0 + $6,123 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $34,466 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $25,415 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,666,139 related
-
KERRY WATSON
Director (thru June 2025) / UF Health St. Johns Interim CEO
- Total calculated
- $308,500
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $308,500
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 48 + 2 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $308,500 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $0 + $308,500 related
-
Marsha Powers
Chair, Director (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
STEPHEN MOTEW MD
Director / UF Health President & System CEO
- Total calculated
- $1,608,122
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,585,335
- Other
- $22,787
- Hours/week
- 1 + 49 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,238,596 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $233,750 related
- Other
- $0 + $112,989 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $10,800 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $11,987 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,608,122 related
-
Timothy Morey MD
VICE-CHAIRMAN/ UF Health CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $863,421
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $806,257
- Other
- $57,164
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 49.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $681,134 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $120,311 related
- Other
- $0 + $4,812 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $31,949 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $25,215 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $863,421 related
-
Alan Levine
Director (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
David Mann
Director (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
E Hunter Beebe
Director (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
Gregory Lewis
Director (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
Jennifer Hunt MD
DIRECTOR (Beg June 2025)/Interim Dean, UF College of Medicine
- Total calculated
- $1,070,160
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,020,210
- Other
- $49,950
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 49.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $854,132 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $162,406 related
- Other
- $0 + $3,672 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $20,006 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $29,944 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,070,160 related
-
RAY MATUZA
BOARD MEMBER (thru June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 1 related
-
ROBERT J STILLEY
DIRECTOR (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
Ryan Fuller
DIRECTOR (Beg June 2025) /UF Associate VP & General Counsel
- Total calculated
- $395,284
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $335,500
- Other
- $59,784
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 49.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $332,128 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $3,372 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $33,956 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $25,828 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $395,284 related
-
Susan PONDER STANSEL
Director (Thru June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5
-
Todd D Neville
Director (Beg June 2025)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 2.5 related
-
W Kent Fuchs PhD
DIRECTOR (Beg June 2025) / INTERIM PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA
- Total calculated
- $929,752
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $788,720
- Other
- $141,032
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 49.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $694,615 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $94,105 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $119,094 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $21,938 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $929,752 related
-
CAROLYN SCOTT JD
VP, SENIOR COUNSEL
- Total calculated
- $256,849
- From this org
- $233,699
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $23,150
- Hours/week
- 49 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $208,464
- Bonus
- $25,000
- Other
- $235
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $23,150
- Filer's total
- $256,849
-
DR TODD BATENHORST
VP, INTERIM CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER (through Aug 2024) / Physician
- Total calculated
- $481,301
- From this org
- $433,742
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $47,559
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $433,742
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $47,559
- Filer's total
- $481,301
-
Geoffrey Gardner
UF Health EVP and CFO
- Total calculated
- $180,643
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $179,547
- Other
- $1,096
- Hours/week
- 0.5 + 49.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $54,547 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $125,000 related
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $1,096 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $180,643 related
-
HUSON GILBERSTADT MD
VP, CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $337,782
- From this org
- $298,198
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $39,584
- Hours/week
- 49 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $294,798
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $3,400
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $39,584
- Filer's total
- $337,782
-
JON D COOPER
CHIEF OPERATING & STRATEGY OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $606,584
- From this org
- $543,197
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $63,387
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $433,752
- Bonus
- $100,000
- Other
- $9,445
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $63,387
- Filer's total
- $606,584
-
KEVIN SWEENY
VP, CHIEF OF STAFF
- Total calculated
- $288,109
- From this org
- $253,058
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $35,051
- Hours/week
- 49 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $225,055
- Bonus
- $25,000
- Other
- $3,003
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,051
- Filer's total
- $288,109
-
KIMBERLY DIAZ
VP, AMBULATORY ENTERPRISE
- Total calculated
- $208,402
- From this org
- $188,744
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $19,658
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $188,632
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $112
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,658
- Filer's total
- $208,402
-
MELISSA CECIL
ENTERPRISE CHIEF APPLICATIONS OFFICER & CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $308,580
- From this org
- $292,355
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,225
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $257,588
- Bonus
- $25,000
- Other
- $9,767
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,225
- Filer's total
- $308,580
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $303,703,095
- Expenses
- $340,736,731
- Contributions
- $13,382,986
- Grants paid
- $333,696
-
2023
- Revenue
- $239,046,231
- Expenses
- $270,534,711
- Contributions
- $9,743,422
- Grants paid
- $454,458
-
2022
- Revenue
- $333,702,906
- Expenses
- $364,340,294
- Contributions
- $292,560
- Grants paid
- $796,885
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$232,000
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
$154,000
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
$150,500
2024 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
$150,000
2023 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
$80,000
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
$54,810
2024 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
2023 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT AND PROGRAM ASSISTANCE
-
$45,000
2023 sponsorship and support of community events
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$9,825,369
2023 DCF SAMH PROVIDER
-
$9,123,393
2024 DCF SAMH PROVIDER
-
$4,779,154
2022 DCF SAMH PROVIDER
-
FLAGLER HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION INC
$455,011
2023 Care Connect+ Program Spending
-
FLAGLER HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION INC
$423,631
2022 OPERATIONAL SUPPORT
-
2022
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
Education · FL
-
University of Florida Health Corporation
501(c)(3) · Support UF and related clinical entities · FL
-
Shands Teaching Hospital and Clinics Inc
501(c)(3) · Medical services · FL
-
Elder Care of Alachua County Inc
501(c)(3) · Services for the elderly · FL
-
Southeastern Healthcare Foundation
501(c)(3) · Hospital support · FL
-
501(c)(3) · Hospital support · FL
-
Shands Jacksonville Medical Center Inc
501(c)(3) · Medical services · FL
-
Shands Jacksonville Healthcare Inc
501(c)(3) · Support SJMC · FL
-
Shands Jacksonville Affiliates Inc
501(c)(3) · Support SJMC · FL
-
Shands Jacksonville Properties Inc
501(c)(3) · Support SJMC · FL
-
Shands Jacksonville Community Services Inc
501(c)(3) · Support SJMC · FL
-
Shands Jacksonville Foundation Inc
501(c)(3) · Support SJMC · FL
-
Central Florida Health Inc DBA UF Health Central Florida
501(c)(3) · Support STHC, UFHL, and UFSP · FL
-
Leesburg Regional Medical Center Inc DBA UF Health Leesburg Hospital
501(c)(3) · Medical services · FL
-
Leesburg Regional Medical Center Foundation Inc DBA UF Health Leesburg Hosp ital Foundation
501(c)(3) · Support UFHL · FL
-
The Villages Tri-County Medical Center Inc DBA UF Health Spanish Plaines Ho spital
501(c)(3) · Medical services · FL
-
501(c)(3) · Support UFSP · FL
-
501(c)(3) · Home Care services · FL · controlled entity
-
Flagler Health Care Foundation Inc
501(c)(3) · Hospital support · FL · controlled entity
-
Florida Clinical Practice Association Inc
501(c)(3) · Enhance medical education and research at The University of Florida · FL
-
University of Florida Jacksonville Physicians Inc
501(c)(3) · Support UF College of Medicine - Jacksonville · FL
-
501(c)(3) · Support UF Jax Physicians · FL
-
University of Florida Foundation Inc
501(c)(3) · Support The University of Florida · FL
-
University of Florida Investment Corporation (UFICO)
501(c)(3) · Investment management · FL
-
University of Florida Development Corporation
501(c)(3) · Support The University of Florida and promote economic development · FL
The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.
Declared as related by
-
SHANDS JACKSONVILLE AFFILIATES INC
On its 2024 return
-
SHANDS JACKSONVILLE MEDICAL CENTER INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
SOUTHEASTERN HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
SHANDS JACKSONVILLE FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
-
ELDER CARE OF ALACHUA COUNTY INC
On its 2024 return
-
SHANDS JACKSONVILLE HEALTHCARE INC
On its 2024 return
-
SHANDS TEACHING HOSPITAL AND CLINICS INC
On its 2023 return as a controlled entity
-
VILLAGES TRI-COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER INC
On its 2023 return
-
VILLAGES REGIONAL HOSPITAL AUXILIARY INC
On its 2023 return
-
LEESBURG REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER INC
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
SHANDS JACKSONVILLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
FLAGLER HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION INC
On its 2023 return
-
On its 2023 return
-
LEESBURG REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION INC
On its 2023 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.