- Revenue 2023
- $264,000,411
- Expenses 2023
- $287,585,981
Program services were 86.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E22
- Classification
- 1200
- Street
- 222 MEDICAL CIR
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2023
As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
THADIS C COX MD
GASTROENTEROLOGIST
- Total calculated
- $1,309,884
- From this org
- $1,274,632
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $35,252
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $888,314
- Bonus
- $372,751
- Other
- $13,567
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,752
- Filer's total
- $1,309,884
-
MANSHA U KAHLOON MD
CARDIOLOGIST
- Total calculated
- $1,262,075
- From this org
- $1,218,296
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $43,779
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $663,776
- Bonus
- $505,193
- Other
- $49,327
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,279
- Filer's total
- $1,262,075
-
AHMAD ABUARQOUB
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $1,116,970
- From this org
- $1,091,062
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $25,908
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $673,860
- Bonus
- $417,202
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,408
- Filer's total
- $1,116,970
-
WILLIAM D LEWIS
RADIOLOGIST
- Total calculated
- $1,107,962
- From this org
- $1,064,183
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $43,779
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $692,889
- Bonus
- $321,967
- Other
- $49,327
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,279
- Filer's total
- $1,107,962
-
STEVE M KOENIG
PULMONOLOGIST
- Total calculated
- $1,023,282
- From this org
- $988,885
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $34,397
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $798,551
- Bonus
- $142,738
- Other
- $47,596
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,897
- Filer's total
- $1,023,282
-
O THOMAS NEWCOMB IV
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $665,574
- From this org
- $627,670
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $37,904
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $277,134
- Bonus
- $306,401
- Other
- $44,135
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $21,404
- Filer's total
- $665,574
-
DONALD LLOYD II
CEO/PRESIDENT, EX-OFFICIO
- Total calculated
- $562,647
- From this org
- $518,487
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $44,160
- Hours/week
- 40 + 0.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $338,487
- Bonus
- $129,000
- Other
- $51,000
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,660
- Filer's total
- $562,647
-
WILLIAM L MELAHN MD
SR. VP OF QUALITY AND CLINICAL AFFAIRS
- Total calculated
- $533,292
- From this org
- $490,802
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $42,490
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $380,271
- Bonus
- $65,960
- Other
- $44,571
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $25,990
- Filer's total
- $533,292
-
GARY BUNCH MD
VP MEDICAL AFFAIRS/CMO
- Total calculated
- $484,118
- From this org
- $438,394
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $45,724
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $374,790
- Bonus
- $54,753
- Other
- $8,851
- Deferred
- $28,846
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,878
- Filer's total
- $484,118
-
CHRIS MCCLURG
CFO/TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $393,203
- From this org
- $348,113
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $45,090
- Hours/week
- 50 + 0.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $232,547
- Bonus
- $49,558
- Other
- $66,008
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,590
- Filer's total
- $393,203
-
TRAVIS BAILEY
SR. VP ADMINISTRATION/CSO
- Total calculated
- $380,503
- From this org
- $347,333
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $33,170
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $255,399
- Bonus
- $46,934
- Other
- $45,000
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $16,670
- Filer's total
- $380,503
-
MARIE A DENNISON MD
MEMBER (TERM END 08/23)
- Total calculated
- $371,524
- From this org
- $346,417
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $25,107
- Hours/week
- 2
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $189,810
- Bonus
- $148,475
- Other
- $8,132
- Deferred
- $16,500
- Nontaxable benefits
- $8,607
- Filer's total
- $371,524
-
AARON P BANKS DO
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $354,588
- From this org
- $311,300
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $43,288
- Hours/week
- 40 + 0.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $200,943
- Bonus
- $84,632
- Other
- $25,725
- Deferred
- $16,009
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,279
- Filer's total
- $354,588
-
PHILLIP BRAD BAKER DO
MEDICAL STAFF PRESIDENT (07/23-06/24)
- Total calculated
- $351,709
- From this org
- $310,224
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $41,485
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $286,167
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $24,057
- Deferred
- $15,876
- Nontaxable benefits
- $25,609
- Filer's total
- $351,709
-
KATHLEEN WILSON
VP NURSING
- Total calculated
- $319,000
- From this org
- $285,417
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $33,583
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $231,279
- Bonus
- $38,370
- Other
- $15,768
- Deferred
- $14,425
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,158
- Filer's total
- $319,000
-
ANDY B PRICE
VP INFO TECHNOLOGY/CIO
- Total calculated
- $325,865
- From this org
- $283,305
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $42,560
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $220,644
- Bonus
- $38,604
- Other
- $24,057
- Deferred
- $14,570
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,990
- Filer's total
- $325,865
-
LESA P HOPSON
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $98,634
- From this org
- $85,324
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,310
- Hours/week
- 40 + 0.5 related
-
WILLIAM H REDWINE
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 0.5 related
-
ANTHONY E HELTON
VICE CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
SISTER MARLA MONAHAN SND
PAST CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
DAN MARKWELL
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
BOB ALBERT PHD
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 0.5 related
-
SHELLEY IRVING PA-C
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
ANGELA M GATES
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
KAREN NICHOLE SMITH LNHA
MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2023
- Revenue
- $264,000,411
- Expenses
- $287,585,981
- Contributions
- $2,527,066
- Grants paid
- $30,539,308
-
2022
- Revenue
- $210,651,104
- Expenses
- $221,482,866
- Contributions
- $2,662,799
- Grants paid
- $641,190
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $207,234,576
- Expenses
- $192,891,658
- Assets (EOY)
- $176,220,621
-
2021 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $187,013,022
- Expenses
- $164,399,099
- Assets (EOY)
- $164,730,587
-
2020 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $154,203,459
- Expenses
- $151,489,508
- Assets (EOY)
- $145,296,434
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $151,091,880
- Expenses
- $157,958,737
- Assets (EOY)
- $123,102,117
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $148,592,367
- Expenses
- $148,267,444
- Assets (EOY)
- $125,648,258
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
-
SISTERS OF NOTRE DAME OF COVINGTON KENTUCKY INC
$30,000,000
2023 PROGRAM SUPPORT FOR COMMUNITY GRANTS AND FUNDING
-
$275,245
2023 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/PEER SUPPORT SERVICES
-
$211,428
2022 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/PEER SUPPORT SERVICES
-
CLARK COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT
$100,602
2023 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/PEER SUPPORT SERVICES
-
$75,186
2022 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/PEER SUPPORT SERVICES
-
$69,505
2022 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/INTEGRATED CARE COORDINATOR
-
CLARK COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT
$58,326
2022 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/PEER SUPPORT SERVICES
-
$42,848
2023 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/INTEGRATED CARE COORDINATOR
-
2023 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/RURAL HEALTH NETWORK DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM
-
$29,845
2022 PARTNER OF NE KY SUBSTANCE USE RESPONSE COALITION/PEER SUPPORT SERVICES
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$23,000
2022 ACCSIS GRANT
-
2023 TO FURTHER THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE ORGANIZATION
-
2022 TO FURTHER THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE ORGANIZATION
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2023 return
-
SISTERS OF NOTRE DAME OF COVINGTON KENTUCKY INC
501(C)(3) · RELIGIOUS ORDER · KY
-
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT ST. CLAIRE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER · KY
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2023 return
-
MOREHEAD PROFESSIONAL SERVICES BUILDING LLC
MEDICAL OFFICE BUILDING · KY · assets $2,043,750
Related partnerships on its 2023 return
-
CLAIRE-FRANCES HEALTH SERVICES PLLC DBA INFUSION SOLUTIONS
RELATED · HOME INFUSION SERVICES · KY · 33.33% owned · share of income -$811,973 · share of assets $631,295
-
KENTUCKY HEALTH COLLABORATIVE LLC
RELATED · HEALTHCARE SHARED SUPPORT SERVICES · KY · 7.69% owned · share of income -$151,564 · share of assets $107,507
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.