BOWLING GREEN-WARREN COUNTY COMMUNITY HOSPITAL CORPORATION
EIN 61-0920842 BOWLING GREEN, KY
- Revenue 2024
- $838,779,513
- Expenses 2024
- $668,748,515
Program services were 90.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 800 PARK ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
DR ELI JACKSON III
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
DR PAUL COOK
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
MR JOE NATCHER
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 4 related
-
MS CONNIE D SMITH
PRESIDENT / CEO
- Total calculated
- $1,486,205
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,353,837
- Other
- $132,368
- Hours/week
- 2 + 52 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,071,288 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $282,549 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $109,015 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $23,353 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,486,205 related
-
DR DONNA BLACKBURN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
DR DOUG THOMSON
DIRECTOR / PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $2,522
- From this org
- $2,522
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
DR JACKIE POPE-TARRENCE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $6,696
- From this org
- $6,696
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
DR MOHAMMED KAZIMUDDIN
DIRECTOR / PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $338,351
- From this org
- $334,767
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,584
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $333,656
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,111
- Deferred
- $3,584
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $338,351
-
DR WILLIAM MOSS
DIRECTOR / PHYSICIAN / CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $421,489
- From this org
- $388,786
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $32,703
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $377,083
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $11,703
- Deferred
- $10,350
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,353
- Filer's total
- $421,489
-
MR STEVE THURMOND
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
MR TOMMY LOVING
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
MS CATHY BISHOP
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 4 related
-
MS JANET JOHNSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $2,740
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $2,740
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
MR DAVID GRAY
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $503,354
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $453,850
- Other
- $49,504
- Hours/week
- 2 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $438,718 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $15,132 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $10,350 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $39,154 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $503,354 related
-
MR WADE STONE
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $546,106
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $465,735
- Other
- $80,371
- Hours/week
- 2 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $462,701 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $3,034 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $62,114 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $18,257 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $546,106 related
-
MS KATRINA WOOD
EVP / CHIEF NURSING OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $406,156
- From this org
- $317,031
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $89,125
- Hours/week
- 50 + 2 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $312,589
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $4,442
- Deferred
- $55,616
- Nontaxable benefits
- $33,509
- Filer's total
- $406,156
-
MS MICHELE W LAWLESS
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT / CFO
- Total calculated
- $651,472
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $540,323
- Other
- $111,149
- Hours/week
- 2 + 50 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $533,495 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0 + $6,828 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $107,269 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $3,880 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $651,472 related
-
MR ERIC HAGAN
VP OF RURAL HOSPITALS
- Total calculated
- $395,981
- From this org
- $310,314
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $85,667
- Hours/week
- 28 + 12 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $303,221
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $7,093
- Deferred
- $62,893
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,774
- Filer's total
- $395,981
-
DR CATRINIA DRUEN
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $519,948
- From this org
- $498,846
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,102
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $497,759
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,087
- Deferred
- $10,350
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,752
- Filer's total
- $519,948
-
DR DANIEL L DAVIS
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $637,867
- From this org
- $593,881
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $43,986
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $590,269
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $3,612
- Deferred
- $10,350
- Nontaxable benefits
- $33,636
- Filer's total
- $637,867
-
DR DARIN L PASSER
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $686,028
- From this org
- $638,371
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $47,657
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $634,759
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $3,612
- Deferred
- $10,350
- Nontaxable benefits
- $37,307
- Filer's total
- $686,028
-
DR JOSEPH GRAU
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $451,844
- From this org
- $376,813
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $75,031
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $362,443
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $14,370
- Deferred
- $52,875
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,156
- Filer's total
- $451,844
-
DR SHAFIA RUBEEN
PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $414,867
- From this org
- $378,373
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $36,494
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $377,187
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,186
- Deferred
- $10,638
- Nontaxable benefits
- $25,856
- Filer's total
- $414,867
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $838,779,513
- Expenses
- $668,748,515
- Contributions
- $694,296
- Grants paid
- $43,063
-
2023
- Revenue
- $637,684,553
- Expenses
- $538,109,311
- Contributions
- $317,907
- Grants paid
- $14,900
-
2022
- Revenue
- $507,963,824
- Expenses
- $478,554,310
- Contributions
- $1,072,908
- Grants paid
- $16,668
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$26,250
2024 EMS
Grants received
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FOUNDATION
$248,806
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FOUNDATION
$194,740
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FOUNDATION
$177,506
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH CORPORATION INC
501(c)(3) · SUPPORT · KY
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FREE CLINIC INC
501(c)(3) · HEALTHCARE · KY
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FOUNDATION INC
501(c)(3) · SUPPORT · KY
-
COMMONWEALTH REGIONAL SPECIALTY HOSPITAL
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · KY
-
THE MEDICAL CENTER OF FRANKLIN INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · KY
-
THE MEDICAL CENTER AT CLINTON CO INC
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · KY
Declared as related by
-
THE MEDICAL CENTER AT CLINTON COUNTY INC
On its 2024 return
-
THE MEDICAL CENTER AT FRANKLIN INC
On its 2024 return
-
COMMONWEALTH REGIONAL SPECIALTY HOSPITAL INC
On its 2024 return
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH CORPORATION INC
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
COMMONWEALTH HEALTH FREE CLINIC INC
On its 2024 return
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Disregarded entities on its 2024 return
-
MEDICAL CENTER PHARMACY OF BOWLING GREEN
PHARMACY · KY · income $11,928,588 · assets $9,131,118
-
EMERG MED SVC · KY · income $10,135,131 · assets $2,195,829
-
IMPROVE CARE · KY · income $2,547,037 · assets $1,977,006
Related partnerships on its 2024 return
-
Excluded · REAL ESTATE · KY · 92.26% owned · share of income $254,816 · share of assets $588,021
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.