Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SHOOTING TOUCH

EIN 61-1544791 BOSTON, MA

Revenue 2024
$803,325
Expenses 2024
$1,308,764

Program services were 48.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
N62
Classification
1000
Street
65 SPRAGUE ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

POSTERING LOCAL, NATIONAL, AND INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION IN THE SPORT OF BASKETBALL FOR UNDERPRIVILEGED YOUTH.

  • POSTERING LOCAL, NATIONAL, AND INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION IN THE SPORT OF BASKETBALL FOR UNDERPRIVILEGED YOUTH.

    Expenses $630,245

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • LIZA GALLAGHER

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $156,900
    From this org
    $156,900
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $156,900
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $156,900
  • LINDSEY KITTREDGE

    ADVANCEMENT

    Total calculated
    $156,900
    From this org
    $156,900
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $156,900
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $156,900
  • KATIE BENZAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KASH CANNON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALEX GALLAGHER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DANIEL KANE

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JUSTIN KITTREDGE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARISA MOSELEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GRANT WILLIAMS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $803,325
    Expenses
    $1,308,764
    Contributions
    $737,576
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,317,452
    Expenses
    $1,264,246
    Contributions
    $1,182,434
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,776,712
    Expenses
    $1,506,106
    Contributions
    $1,641,694
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,561,156
    Expenses
    $1,212,936
    Contributions
    $1,561,156
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,175,352
    Expenses
    $878,866
    Assets (EOY)
    $603,933
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $784,887
    Expenses
    $691,023
    Assets (EOY)
    $292,971
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $631,075
    Expenses
    $707,107
    Assets (EOY)
    $199,620
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $750,405
    Expenses
    $549,792
    Assets (EOY)
    $267,089
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $446,998
    Expenses
    $471,035
    Assets (EOY)
    $66,476
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $411,097
    Expenses
    $357,810
    Assets (EOY)
    $90,768
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $252,746
    Expenses
    $219,235
    Assets (EOY)
    $87,481
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $199,722
    Expenses
    $210,371
    Assets (EOY)
    $53,970
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $161,412
    Expenses
    $196,621
    Assets (EOY)
    $68,052
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $200,402
    Assets (EOY)
    $97,023

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.