Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

HUTCHISON SCHOOL

EIN 62-0540400 MEMPHIS, TN

Revenue 2024
$37,721,081
Expenses 2024
$24,521,359

Program services were 88.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B200
Classification
2000
Street
1740 RIDGEWAY RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • WILLIAM W DEUPREE III

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • RAGAN CRAWFORD MAGNESS

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CRAIG WEISS

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JENNY WERNER CARTER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHRIS CLOTHIER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHRIS CROSBY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • EDWARD J DOBBS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JASON FARMER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • AMANDA ECKELS GOETZE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MEGAN WELLFORD GRINDER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JASON HIGGINBOTHAM

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BETSY HORN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DR SHARI JEFFERIES

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • HARDIN BARTON KIMMEL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • VEAZEY GULLY KRAUSNICK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANDY MCCARROLL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHELLE NELSON MILLER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PALMER SMITH

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SUSAN STEPHENSON

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SEQUOIA TAYLOR

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MCLEAN WILSON

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JULIE WUNDERLICH

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JAMILA SMITH-YOUNG

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KRISTEN D RING

    HEAD OF SCHOOL, TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $537,248
    From this org
    $475,501
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $61,747
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $441,901
    Bonus
    $33,600
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $23,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $38,247
    Filer's total
    $537,248
  • MELISSA BAKER

    CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $189,703
    From this org
    $153,780
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $35,923
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $153,780
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $11,536
    Nontaxable benefits
    $24,387
    Filer's total
    $189,703

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $37,721,081
    Expenses
    $24,521,359
    Contributions
    $15,192,961
    Grants paid
    $1,833,667
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $25,435,960
    Expenses
    $23,943,671
    Contributions
    $2,781,142
    Grants paid
    $1,798,229
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $23,484,032
    Expenses
    $23,298,850
    Contributions
    $2,850,759
    Grants paid
    $1,802,297

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.