Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

GREATER NEW ORLEANS EDUCATIONAL TELEVISION FOUNDATION

EIN 72-0497926 NEW ORLEANS, LA

Revenue 2024
$6,225,627
Expenses 2024
$5,698,991

Program services were 62.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
A320
Classification
2000
Street
916 NAVARRE AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MARK ROMIG

    CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2.5
  • LEONARD AUCOIN

    VICE-CHAIR OF THE BOARD

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2.5
  • KAREN COAXUM

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2.5
  • FILIPPO FEOLI

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2.5
  • MARY BETH BENJAMIN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • GREG BENSEL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • RYAN BERGER

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • STEPHANIE BURKS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • RENEE CARRERE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • DAVID GAINES

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • LAURIE GUIMONT

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • TONY GELDERMAN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • RENETTE DEJOIE HALL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • JULI MILLER HART

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • DOUGLAS R HOLMES

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • JP HYMEL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • WIL JACOBS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • L NOEL JOHNSON JR

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • BENJAMIN KARP

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • MARC LEUNISSEN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • CYNDI NGUYEN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • DAVID PERLIS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • PAUL PEYRONNIN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • DEANNA RODRIGUEZ

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5
  • RICHARD RODRIGUEZ

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1.5

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $6,225,627
    Expenses
    $5,698,991
    Contributions
    $4,714,835
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $5,655,879
    Expenses
    $6,067,896
    Contributions
    $4,345,445
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $5,166,653
    Expenses
    $5,819,749
    Contributions
    $3,333,863
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.