Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

POVERELLO HOUSE

EIN 77-0007985 FRESNO, CA

Revenue 2024
$21,020,113
Expenses 2024
$22,180,774

Program services were 83.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
L41
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 12225

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Zachary D Darrah

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $233,718
    From this org
    $212,095
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,623
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $212,095
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $21,623
    Filer's total
    $233,718
  • Linda Bowman

    Treasurer/CFO

    Total calculated
    $173,041
    From this org
    $172,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $241
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $172,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $241
    Filer's total
    $173,041
  • Sara Mirhadi

    Chief Programs Officer

    Total calculated
    $160,150
    From this org
    $131,606
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,544
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $131,606
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $28,544
    Filer's total
    $160,150
  • Paul Stack

    Chief of Operations

    Total calculated
    $145,482
    From this org
    $121,139
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $24,343
    Hours/week
    40
  • Charles Farnsworth

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Heidi Michael

    1st VP

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Curtis Davies

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Rebecca Garth-Nelson

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Ken Ramos

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Prashant Patel

    Offcr at Large

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sharif Elkhaldy

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Yellowfeather Noriega

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Marc Bady

    2nd VP

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Manavjeet Sidhu

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • David Olmos

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jim Connell

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Tushar M Patel

    Board Chair

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Andrew Slater

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mickey Sachdeva

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Victor Thoa

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Heather Brown

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Roman Castro

    Board Member

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $21,020,113
    Expenses
    $22,180,774
    Contributions
    $20,043,778
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $20,424,537
    Expenses
    $19,668,223
    Contributions
    $19,314,517
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $19,414,626
    Expenses
    $15,190,846
    Contributions
    $18,561,791
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,623,776
    Expenses
    $7,912,427
    Assets (EOY)
    $14,109,238
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $11,889,995
    Expenses
    $7,894,239
    Assets (EOY)
    $13,960,088
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $6,189,206
    Expenses
    $4,864,711
    Assets (EOY)
    $9,126,198
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,870,732
    Expenses
    $4,050,188
    Assets (EOY)
    $7,729,893
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,129,860
    Expenses
    $3,511,532
    Assets (EOY)
    $7,616,167
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,339,630
    Expenses
    $2,769,652
    Assets (EOY)
    $8,116,268
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,217,098
    Expenses
    $2,317,444
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,293,260
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,291,595
    Expenses
    $2,081,616
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,334,853
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,241,705
    Expenses
    $2,142,764
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,267,467
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,918,398
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,156,538

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility GROUP.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.