HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL OF DISTRICT IX INC
EIN 81-0350886 BOZEMAN, MT
- Revenue 2024
- $29,426,421
- Expenses 2024
- $22,985,340
Program services were 85.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- P200
- Classification
- 1200
- Street
- 32 S TRACY AVE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
HEATHER GRENIER
President/CEO
- Total calculated
- $160,575
- From this org
- $147,558
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,017
- Hours/week
- 47
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $147,558
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $10,432
- Nontaxable benefits
- $2,585
- Filer's total
- $160,575
-
MARK WOODARD
CFO
- Total calculated
- $149,239
- From this org
- $138,748
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $10,491
- Hours/week
- 41
-
SARA SAVAGE
COO
- Total calculated
- $144,914
- From this org
- $116,285
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,629
- Hours/week
- 41
-
MARGARET MASON
CDO
- Total calculated
- $131,345
- From this org
- $105,916
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $25,429
- Hours/week
- 41
-
LILA FLEISHMAN
COMMUNITY DEV DIRE
- Total calculated
- $126,367
- From this org
- $104,668
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,699
- Hours/week
- 41
-
THOMAS LEE
RISK MANAGER
- Total calculated
- $116,585
- From this org
- $108,655
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $7,930
- Hours/week
- 41
-
JESSICA WILLMARTH
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KRISTA DICOMITIS
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JENNIFER VERMILLION
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LINDA YOUNG
Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MITCH BRADLEY
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BRUCE GRUBBS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PETE MACFADYEN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SCOTT MACFARLANE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0
-
KRIS MOOS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PENELOPE PIERCE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PETER SCHMIDT
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
AMY STIX
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GENE TOWNSEND
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BILLIE WARFORD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
STEVE KLEIN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $29,426,421
- Expenses
- $22,985,340
- Contributions
- $26,588,583
- Grants paid
- $4,329,604
-
2023
- Revenue
- $28,282,026
- Expenses
- $20,915,661
- Contributions
- $21,783,426
- Grants paid
- $3,646,106
-
2022
- Revenue
- $31,432,609
- Expenses
- $20,987,997
- Contributions
- $28,194,327
- Grants paid
- $4,031,259
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
$110,880
2024 GAP FUNDING
-
$10,297
2022 PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICE
-
$10,000
2023 HOUSING COALITION
Grants received
-
$5,015,500
2022 Support for the Gallatin Valley Food Bank, General Operating Support, Day 1 Families Fund
-
GALLATIN FOUNDATION INCORPORATED
$334,000
2023 THIS GRANT IS TO SUPPORT THE HRDC HOMEWARD POINT PROJECT TO CONSTRUCT A YEAR-ROUND SHELTER DESIGNED TO ADDRESS THE NEEDS OF THE HOMELESS COMMUNITY.
-
2024 PROVIDE SERVICES TO LOW-INCOME SENIORS
-
2023 PROVIDE SERVICES TO LOW-INCOME SENIORS
-
2022 PROVIDE SERVICES TO LOW-INCOME SENIORS
-
MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK INC
$234,140
2022 GENERAL HOUSING COUNSELING
-
2022 KIDSPACK PROG/FOOD BANK/DOWN PYMT
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$176,375
2024 HUMAN SERVICES
-
MONTANA HOMEOWNERSHIP NETWORK INC
$160,047
2024 GENERAL HOUSING COUNSELING
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(C)(2) · LOW INCOME HOUSING · MT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · LOW INCOME HOUSING · MT · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · LOW INCOME HOUSING · MT · controlled entity
-
COMMUNITY FIRST FUND OF MONTANA
501(c)(4) · COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT · MT · controlled entity
-
HRDC GRIFFIN PLACE HOLDING CORP
501(c)(3) · LOW INCOME HOUSING · MT · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
-
HRDC GRIFFIN PLACE HOLDING CORPORATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.