Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

BIG SUR FIDDLE CAMP

EIN 82-4466144 BIG SUR, CA

Revenue 2025
$64,013
Expenses 2025
$60,349

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
A25
Classification
1200
Street
PO BOX 395

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Lygia Chappellet

    Executive Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    15
  • Victor Zaud

    Web design Director of Social Media

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Edwin Huizinga

    Program Advisor

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Grace Forrest

    Musical Advisor

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • Rylee Reeder

    Administrator

    Total calculated
    $7,157
    Compensation
    $7,157
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    17.5
  • Brit Govea

    Venue Advisor

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    $0
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $64,013
    Expenses
    $60,349
    Contributions
    $23,261
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $71,580
    Expenses
    $40,206
    Contributions
    $59,095
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2024

Tax period
1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024
Principal officer
Lygia Chappellet
Mailing address
PO BOX 395BIG SUR CA 939200395
Website
www.bigsurfiddlecamp.org

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 12 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.